We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
9
22
26
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
22
26
16
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful camp site. Close to Omiš city, Cetina river. Many activities and sports there-rafting, canyoning,kayaking, Zip-line,bikes, fish picnic and so. Make sure you visit a Radman mills and taste Peka meal and so

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SlavenD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent 10 nights in the bungalows(mobile homes) which were exactly how the photos were on the web site, we chose this site as it was located by the beach plus a swimming pool for the children everything is laid out well, whilst the children are enjoying themselves and making new friends from many nationalities the bar is next to the pool, so you can sit and enjoy a drink and a snack, the restaurant is only a few metres away, we didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked very nice, as Omis town is only a short stroll away we walked into town every night, you can either walk along the road or take a walk around the back by the sea, but be warned there is a fair which the children loved going to. A large supermarket is located just across the road from the camp. Prices in the camp for drinks/snacks are very reasonable. Sun loungers/umbrellas are available for hire on the beach. We had two bungalows one of which was located a couple of hundred metres from the beach and overlooked tent pitches, high was entertaining to watch the comings and goings, the second tent was situated by the main road through town which was very noisy first thing in the morning and woke the small child they asked to be moved and after 2 days another bungalow became available which was located by a smaller splash pool for small children, the camp were very accommodating with this issue. The bungalows are very well equiped, my only grumble is that the cleaners didn't come in to change the sheets or towels during our stay. Bus stop is also situated just outside the main entrance if you like using the local transport which is very reasonable.
Deposit is payable in cash euros of 100.00 per bungalow which is returned when staff have inspected the bungalow for any damages and if you have left it clean. Tourist tax and registration fee are also payable this can be paid by card.
Would we visit again yes we would if we had the children with us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Positives

Location - right on the beach looking out to Brac island with mountains behind and 30 min from Split.
Clean facilities.

Negatives

Late night music from the bar until midnight. If forewarned we would have chosen a spot much further away where the impact was minimal.
Absolutely nowhere to hang towel or clothes during shower. High risk of wet clothing!
No border markings between pitches resulting in often cramped areas lacking privacy.

Wouldn't bother again thanks to the late loud music, otherwise was pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank C266EXchrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We spent 11 days in a mobile home in Camp Galeb. It's been our 3rd time in Croatia and secon - in a camp site (we were at Istria before), and we regret the choice very much. The camp is located very close to Jadranka (main road, going along Adriatic), and the traffic does not allow you to relax. Mobile homes are set so close to each other, that the only view you have is your neighbors bathroom window. No place for kids to play in front of the home.
The animations are really poor, the pool is very small and thus - instantly crowded. The beach is dirty, and the water is cold and turbid (Cetina river ends there), so we travelled every day to another beach (everyday traffic jam is another story...). The prices are really high and unadequate to the quality.

Room tip: If renting a mobile home, insist on the homes closest to the beach.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hermeneutyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We booked Kamp Galeb for 5 nights in July as it was recommended as an ASCI site. We had reserved a pitch in advance. When we arrived we found that in the middle of the pitch was a large raised manhole cover meaning we couldn't put our awning up or move the van to a position as we would have liked.
We complained and were able to move the next day but it did spoil the initial impression of the place.
We also found that as the pitches are only marked out on the road, if you are last in everyone else encroaches on your pitch and space so it becomes shoulder to shoulder.
We saw other larger vans not be able to get into their assigned pitches at all.
The toilet and shower facilities were fine, not the most spacious ever but generally clean. They did become a hot bed for teenage activity in the evening.
The pools were nice and our son loved being so close to the beach.
The supermarket over the road was great too.
There was meant to be a kids club or 'animation' but we couldn't ever find it or get it to align with the advertised programme.
I think that compared to the some of the other sites in the area it was pretty good but for the 50 Euros/night still seemed a lot of money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babunnybartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews