We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Review Highlights
Cool adventure

I have visited rafting with group of South Africans. It was nice experience, as we traveled to... read more

Reviewed January 13, 2019
SlavenD14
via mobile
Brilliant rafting experience

We had a great time with Ivan our guide who made the whole rafting experience really fun and... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2018
KarliJoll
,
Hamilton, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 486 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Omis
from $49.15
More Info
from $101.74
More Info
Zipline Croatia
8 Reviews
from $60.59
More Info
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
417
63
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
63
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great experience great fun the river memory stick guide ivan high rock white water all ages great guide his team felt safe organised trip nice trip many thanks beautiful scenery great afternoon starting point
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 486 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Only 2 minutes of excitement out of 2-1/2 hour trip, however river was beautiful , scenery was great and guide was a hoot!
Great way to spend 1/2 day

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SkiAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Friendly and very funny guides who take you on an awesome adventure. Sometimes the river can get a little bit boring but some parts are quite rough. Perfect for beginners

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

It was such a amazing experience while doing river rafting first time. We were 4 people and we had lots of fun. Our guide was also very funny and talkative. He explained also everything really good. We did also cliff jumping in between. And one guy took also beautiful action photos of us during the 3 hours journey. I would say highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Harshsoni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

That was one of the most exciting moments in my entire life. A lot of situations, when I felt an adrenaline and even more when I could watch an amazing views of Croatian nature. That was prepared really solid, so I wasn't bored even for a second. Also a great addition to excursion was our "captain". He made us laugh a thousands of times and told us really interesting stories about river, Omiš and whole Croatia. Very cool trip, I'm sure I'll never forget it. Recommended for everyone!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Andrzej A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

If you want to see the different aspects of the River Cetina there can be no better way than by raft! We chose Croatia Rafting since their ratings and reviews on TripAdvisor were glowing and we weren't disappointed. Our guide was Jure (aka George) who was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the 11km of our journey. Jure let our group (5 Brits, 2 Germans and a lovely Aussie called Jodie) progress down the river at our own pace. Whilst another boat was keen to reach their destination as soon as they could, Jure took the time to explain the different characteristics of the three sections of the river through which we travelled. Most of the rapids can only be described as "playful" with only one requiring a special procedure known as "bombe" which we were taught by Jure. In short, this was a professionally run operation with a high regard for safety and delivery of much pleasure! We can't rate them highly enough!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews