We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxation place to stay”
Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Omis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Nice relaxation place to stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Best part: rooftop with jacuzzi and very nice lobbybar. Clean rooms, very helpful staff. Ok breakfast buffet. Different excursions available. Good selection of different kind of body massages etc. Next to the beach and short walk to old block. If you stay in Omis don't miss the Cetina river boat trip!

Room Tip: Ask room with balcony and sea view. There is a school and little road next to the rooms withouth sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuVa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear SuVa2014,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with various parts of our service. Making guest wishes come true is our mission and we are happy when our guest are satisfied and enjoy their holiday. Thank you for any further recommendation and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    115
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
237
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 10 days at the Plaza and could not fault it The bedroom was on 4th floor looking out to sea. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were the most helpful and polite I have come across for a long time. As it was in May 2014 not many trips were available, so the manager arranged 2 boat trips & his son took 6 of us touring the sights. As someone said, you arrive as a customer and leave as a friend - we had a brilliant holiday (all down to the Hotel).

Room Tip: High sea view floor, lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAC1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear JAC1112014,

thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy to read such nice and positive words about our hotel and service. We always try to make any guest wishes come true and even more than that. Organizing excursions for our guest is a pleasure to us. Thank you one more time and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regards from all of our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

BIg comfortable rooms which are well furnished and kept immaculate by the staff (who by the way are charming and helpful to a fault!). The hotel restaurant (buffet) provdes a wide variety of excellent dishes. Nice friendly bar. However, if you have a seaview room and want to get to sleep before 2am forget it. The city fathers in their infinite wisdom have chosen to erect a marquee outside this side of the hotel and hold head banging concerts for the local youths on a regular basis. For this reason alone I wouldn't return in the summer months.

Room Tip: In the summer months (from May onwards) don't choose a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mod300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear mod 300,

thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are very grateful for the nice words about our hotel and service. We deeply regret that you couldn't sleep the two nights. These two days were celebration days of the City Patron, however, we tried everything to reallocate the music point somewhere else, but unfortunately without any success. We will forward your comment to our city fathers in hope that this doesn't happen again near the hotel. As of now we don't have any information that there should something similar happen during the summer days.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As part of a Riviera Travel of Burton upon Trent tour we enjoyed immensely our 3 night stay.
The bedroom was excellent in respect of all it's facilities although there was only a small space between the end of the bed and the corner of a wall. This was not a major problem once we had learned not to bang our shins.
The meals, buffet style, were excellent by way of choices and quantities and quality of food.
Pleasant staff and close proximity to the old quarter of this charming town made our stay memorable. There are some bars and restaurants close by if required.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear MidlandsBoater,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hearing that you were satisfied with almost all areas of our offer makes us very proud and willing to make everything even better. Thank you one more time for the nice words and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location, good selection of food at mealtimes. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean rooms. We were very pleased with all the facilities and received good value for our money.
We stayed here on a tour with Riviera travel and we're not disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanCsiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and various parts of our service. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent seaside location, with wonderful views. Good buffet-style meals, with a wide variety of choices. Very friendly Reception and Restaurant staff, always ready to help and advise. The little town of Omis, where the Hotel is located, is ideal for tours and excursions to Central Croatia, to places such as Split and Krka National Park, and other UNESCO protected sites. We strongly recommend Hotel Plaza Omis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Vidal & Esther,

thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We are very grateful for the nice words about our hotel and Omiš. Happy guests are the best award we can get. The whole staff is always happy to read positive comments in regards to their work, so thank you one more time. We very hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great location, clean comfortable rooms, very pleasant staff and food of a good standard for mass buffet catering.
If I'm permitted a couple of whinges, no toast available at breakfast and no tea/coffee facilities in room, otherwise a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are lucky enough to get a corner suite upgrade as we did - brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear David F,

thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We are very grateful for your nice words about our hotel and are happy that we could meet your expectations. In regards to your comment re toast and coffee/tea facilities in rooms, we will take it into consideration, and maybe next time when you visit us, you'll be able to drink tea in your room overlooking the sea:-).

All the best and Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#6 of 7 in Omis
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
259 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
12.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Property: Hotel Plaza Omis
Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing