We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Omis
Nearby Hotels
$115
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
257
124
19
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
124
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelbuffet stylethree nightsbreakfast and dinnerdining roomgreat hotelold townhalf boardfamily run hotelsea frontwellness centresea viewpleasant townhotel is modernbars and restaurantsnight staychoice of food
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Loved this location right on the beach. Found hotel staff very pleasant and courteous. Food was excellent and wine very good. Buffet breakfast was very good. Coffee worth waiting on. Always queue at machine. Enjoyed our staff and dip in Adriatic.

Room Tip: We had balgony view over looking harbour. Fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celtictiger_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and the time spent to leave the review. We are glad that we meet your expectations in every way. We appreciate Your review and we are promising that we will keep on in the same way. We will always be happy to welcome You again in our Hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We've spent about 5 days and 4 nights in Plaza Hotel. During our stay no member of staff ever interacted with us. No one ever said hello or anything when we were around reception area or having breakfast in the morning. Anyone could enter the hotel without being asked anything. meaning there is no security at all.
We stayed in a Standard double room which was very nice and clean, but very small. We had 2 pieces of luggage, but could hardly fit them into the room. The wardrobe was so small that the hangers inside couldn't fit properly, so we couldn't even use them. The only thing we loved the most was the bathroom which was very well ventilated and had a great shower.
What was the worst about the room, we couldn't open the window and there was no view at all because of the blinds that couldn't be unfolded. If you are claustrophobic, this room could be a bit too creepy for you.
When we left we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our stay at the hotel!
Our friends stayed at the Hotel Dvor due to the fact that all rooms where fully booked in this hotel and paid much less but their experience was so much better. Definitely there is no value for money!
P.S also be aware there is no internet in the room, you will have to go downstairs near reception area and use their wi-fi.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are way to small
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catycalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time for writing a comment. We sincerely regret that your stay in our hotel was an unpleasant experience. However, please be advised that the receptionist who was doing the check-in of yours is one of the kindest as per other guests comments. The Standard Double room you stayed in is 23m2 sized and this is a regular, law prescribed size for Standard rooms. Your comments are most welcome and help us for further improvements. We do our best for the satisfaction of our guests as you can also read in other comments. You can also reach out to our executive manager via e-mail at dtomasovic@hotelplaza.hr for further comments and concerns. We deeply apologize one more time and hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel and show you our improvements.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived in Omis after a 4 hour journey from Dubrovnik for 3 nights as part of a week's tour with Riviera Travel and were delighted to find such a lovely little hotel at the bottom of the mountains, in the space between them and the sea. It was a beautiful little town, very bustling and full of atmosphere at night. The hotel amenities were good, the room was clean and very comfortable , if a little cramped, and the window was at a very high level, looking towards the rear of the hotel, although too high to see through.The only view was from the bathroom. It was a 'business style' room. The food was excellent, served buffet style and eaten in a large conservatory looking on to the beach. No pool, but as the terrace led straight to the shingle beach, that was not a problem.
A trip up the gorge one evening was wonderful. Would probably return one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a proper window that you can see out of
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshireduo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking Your time and sharing your impressions about our hotel on Web. We are glad that You enjoyed Your stay in Omiš. Few of our rooms have high windows, reason for that is design of hotel facade. We appreciate that you have noticed our efforts to keep food quality and cleanliness of the hotel at the high level. Thank you for this nice comment and we hope that we will be able to accommodate you again in a room with normal windows and better view.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this lovely little hotel as part of a 7 nights tour with Riviera Travel. Our room was modern, well furnished, and very clean, looking over the street onto which the hotel fronts. Very little noise at night and very comfortable beds with efficient and easy to operate air-con. Good choice buffet breakfast, and extensive choice at buffet dinner [I had shark steak the first night!!]. Staff are very friendly and helpful - special mention for our waitress, Monica, who showed real interest in where we had visited each day, and what we had done. The town of Omis is also a lovely place, with a very local atmosphere to it. Hotel is situated on the beach, but the town is also on its doorstep. On our last morning, the General Manager came out and waved us all off!! Would recommend this hotel to anybody planning to stay in the area - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I understand that some rooms have windows set high in the room wall and which are therefore almost impossible to see out of - from comments from others in our group, they are to be avoided if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay in our Hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Plaža. Food in our restaurant is one of the most important things we are paying attention on, and we appriciate that you recognized that. On our dinner buffet we are always serving several fish meals, and one of those is fish from grill. We are really happy that you enjoyed grilled shark.
We will always be happy to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Thank you very much for further recommandations.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent three nights at this very pleasant small privately owned hotel on a trip with Riviera Travel. The rooms are fine but the reception area is extremely small and the buffet dinners somewhat disappointing. Breakfasts are acceptable. It is, however, well located for all of the delights of the little town of Omis in Croatia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmogano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience following your stay with us. We are pleased that overall you have spent a good time with us, but in other case we are really sorry because you wasn`t satisfied with our buffet dinner. Food and cleanness are the most important things we are paying attention on. If you have time to write us what did disappoint you, we will take it seriously in consideration and as always try to do every change which will improve quality of stay in our Hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews