We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent welcome to Croatia”
Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Omis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Omis is a charming little town with a lovely beach, clear sea, and a backdrop of mountains. It didn't feel too touristy, although our visit was in October, not in high holiday season. The hotel is modern and right next to the beach. Our room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the sea. Everything was sparklingly clean. The restaurant buffet service offered a great choice of food, including fresh fish, which was of very good quality. The hotel had a lovely, friendly atmosphere. The staff were efficient and very polite and friendly. I really enjoyed my short stay, and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy a glass of wine on your balcony overlooking the sea - ask for a sea view. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patgreatayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Modern hotel of a high standard with quality fittings everywhere. Rooms had varied view with some over the sea but all seemed comfortable. Restaurant had a first class buffet service with friendly and efficient staff. Outside bar was pleasant with shrubbery although close to a main street. A family run establishment where the own took a close interest in his guests. Good location for a pleasant town centre 2 minutes from local market and good bars and restaurants for the evening. Overall a nice 3 day stay and Omis is a g odd location for visiting the North of Croatia - Split etc. Some good day trips available

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room but don't be disappointed if you don't get one - other views are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dashwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Hotel Plaza is well located, right on the beach with town centre adjacent for a post dinner stroll. Our room was small but adequate. The service was excellent as was the food. It is convenient for visiting Split and there is a good bus service. Really good value and I would recommendit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We travelled on a two-centre tour with Riviera Travel. This hotel was the first centre for 3 nights. It is a modern hotel with very nice rooms - we had a large room with a nice balcony with a sea-view. It is quite a small hotel for a tourist area and so has a more personal feel to it. It is literally is on the beach, which for the area is quite a good one, though it is more shingle than sand. The water was crystal clear and warm. The hotel food was quite good, though a lot was not to my taste. However, travelling companions rated it highly. The restaurant and bar were often cold, but we did go at the end of the season. This is a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J0hn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We’re another pair of travellers with Riviera, which really is a well-organised company, and we stayed for 3 nights before moving on to Dubrovnik. This hotel has a superb position in Omis, with the hotel sited right next to the old town and the beach. The hotel is very modern: even the key cards are electronic, not even swipe, and just have to be touched to the door lock to open up.

I have walking difficulties, and we had asked for a low floor. The hotel gave us the lowest level available (1st floor), and our room was directly opposite the lift. They couldn’t have better anticipated our needs! The room was smallish, but had a nice personal balcony with a table and chairs. We were a bit confused by this at first, as the air conditioning (which was very effective) was linked to the French windows: if the windows weren’t closed, the a/c switched off. The room itself was very clean, modern, and well-kept, and the beds were very comfortable.

Riviera doesn’t do porterage, which made life more difficult for us. However, one of the hotel staff saw we had difficulties when we got off the coach from the airport, and offered to take our cases to our room for us. He did so, and arranged to pick it up for us when we left. It turned out that all of the staff were both friendly and helpful, and made us feel really welcome.

The restaurant was quite large, and we were assigned the same table for the duration of our stay. Again, thought was given to my disabilities, and we were assigned a table nearest the buffet area. Breakfast and dinner were very good, with a wide range of food available. All of the food was buffet style and, bearing that in mind, the food was excellent. My wife particularly liked the seafood pizza! Wines offered were local ones, rather than the usual international list over here, and a little cheaper than in a restaurant here. The restaurant had the attitude that the customer was always right, so if there was a minor problem it was put right without even a discussion! That’s what I call excellent service.

Drinks were remarkably cheap compared to cafes etc outside. For example, a coffee with milk cost about £1 in the hotel, and £1.25 to £1.50 outside. Prices generally were a little cheaper than in the UK, with beers around the same price. This hotel certainly doesn’t rip you off with the drinks. It has a very nice (near the road) garden at the front, and it was very pleasant to sit out there and have a drink or ice cream (or several!). I can personally recommend the (large) banana splits, which were a mere £3.50.

Would we come back to this hotel? That's a resounding "yes".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LittleBlackDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was a great pleasure being a guest in Plaza. Entire hotel was refurbished through winter and they did a great job. Food can not be better. Plenty of variety, large selection of hot and cold dishes. Rooms can not be nicer. They are spacious, wonderful furniture, great shower. I loved lavender soaps!Staff can not be more efficient. They are helpful and friendly. The manager can not be more available and more involved. Location is perfect, no matter what is the purpose of your visit. If you wish to be treated like a member of royal family, a stay in Plaza is a must. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangra_pu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel in lovely setting by beach. Lovely town with river running through and surrounded by mountains. Rooms small but adequate. Food and service excellent. We were with Riviera Travel and the tours we did from this base were excellent - Split and Bosnia. The hotel also ran an evening boat trip which was most enjoyalble.

Room Tip: Unfortunately we didn't get a balcony or a sea view, in fact we had no view. We did ask to be mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judithleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
1.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Duce
Hotel Plaza Duce
#4 of 7 in Omis
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Village Sagitta
Holiday Village Sagitta
#1 of 1 in Lokva Rogoznica
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Brzet
Hotel Brzet
#5 of 7 in Omis
24 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range: $80 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing