We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem, priced perfectly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Plaza Omis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real gem, priced perfectly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Wonderful service from start to finish especially from the lovely man who helps with parking & luggage etc. and the dark haired girl on reception. Rooms were exactly what you'd expect from the quoted rates and the inclusion of a buffet breakfast (very basic but absolutely sufficient) and an exquisite full dinner buffet with a delicious, fresh and flavoursome range of dishes was well worth every penny and made the stay really pleasant. The dining area looks out over the beach which is nice. I can't recommend this hotel enough, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janefaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    103
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
217
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a really nice stay. Quite a small hotel, but in excellent condition... very clean and well maintained. The hotel is a stone's throw from the beach and the small town centre with the usual market stalls and nic-nak shops. We were luck enough to have a sea view suite which was just lovely.... it appeared to have been newly renovated. The staff were friendly and helpful (with the exception of a blonde waitress in the restaurant who was slightly offhand with my wife... maybe she was stressed). Rooms are air-conditioned (although you have to take your key-card out when leaving the room and it goes off then until you come back which is not ideal). Food was buffet style and perfectly fine. I wouls stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

First time visitors to this hotel and this town. Can't speak highly enough of the Plaza and its staff. Spacious, clean rooms where the electronic keys work first time every time! Too many little things to speak of individually but one experience is worth reporting. We came down late for breakfast one morning; no problem, the staff stopped what they were doing and brought us a feast. What's more, they took pleasure in serving us.Throughout the time we were there, the staff couldn't do enough for us and we felt welcome and a little pampered. The management have got it right and congratulations to Riviera for knowing where to put us.

You're right on the beach and it was a pleasure to stroll around town. Value for money guaranteed, no rip offs or a feeling of being hassled.

Room Tip: Choose one with a sea or beach view. We had a balcony too which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 899The_Chandlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a Riviera travel tour. The hotel is spotlessly clean. I stayed in a twin room as a single traveller. It was a lovely room but I would have preferred a balcony as I like to sit and read outside in the evenings. Next time I would pre book one.
The outside dining area was perfect and the staff were very attentive. Make sure you try one of their ice cream sundaes inthe outside bar, they are fab.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChampagneSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay with Riviera travel. This lovely hotel just refurbished is clean
, no spotless, friendly & in a breathtaking position between dramatic mountains & the sea.

The staff were so helpful & friendly they went out of their way to make our stay memorable we were sorry to leave on the next part of our tour

Room Tip: Our room was of a high standard but on the road with no balcony or seaviview but very quiet even whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommoSaleCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Early June touring break with Riviera, first three nights half board in Omis, this is a 4 star hotel and was very comfortable, we had a fourth floor room with balcony looking straight down the beach with the sea to the left and the mountains to the right, excellent. The hotel has free Wifi in the reception area and the bar. There is a wellness centre in the hotel but we didn't visit it.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice, bacon and egg, fresh fruit, cereals, cheese's and meats, croissants, rolls etc, so loads of choice, the coffee machines took a while to get used to, for a standard instant coffee you had to get a large cup, press > espresso then the hot water then add milk manually no problem once you knew how. The evening meals again were buffet style, which we prefer and the choices we found to be very good with everything labelled up, soup, an excellent range of salads and a very good range of main courses including a couple of vegetarian, the food and service was excellent, the staff in particular very friendly and helpful. The house wine, both white and red was good and very reasonable, about £4 for a couple of glasses.
The town of Omis was an ex pirates lair and the river that runs down from the mountains cuts through a fantastic gorge hidden from the town, the hotel reception organised a boat trip for us to go up stream, about two hours in total there and back for about £4 a head, a good chill out after being on the coach all day, we were back in time for dinner. The town has a couple of supermarkets within 5 mins walk and the old part of town, just across the road was definately worth a visit, tiny alley ways with bars and gift shops.
All in all a very comfortable hotel with really good staff, food and spotlessly clean throughout, a really nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on your booking form, the fourth floor looks over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DerbyFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday with Riveria travel. The holiday was Dubrovnik and the Dalmation coast. Everything Riveria did was 1st class, would recommend this company to all. The hotel Plazza Omis was 4 star, Clean ,modern furnishing,excellent food and very friendly staff. Very good location,and Omis is a lovely little town.Stayed 3 nights ,tours out every day again very sceinic and lovely places visited.Moved on 4th day to Dubrovnik stayed at Hotel Argosy,this was superior to the Omis but larger. Again could not fault anything food excellent as was the rooms, staff,beautiful gardens, lovely pool but rather cold. Bus stop near to travel into Dubrovnik or a lovely walk along the coast to get into the town. Too far to walk to the old town though. Again Riveria tours and organisation were perfect. Definately travel with them again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueandroy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
1.2 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#4 of 7 in Omis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
22.9 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Property: Hotel Plaza Omis
Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing