We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant clean family run hotel. A good base for touring.”
Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Omis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Certificate of Excellence
pr1 lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pleasant clean family run hotel. A good base for touring.”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We were on a tour with Riviera Travel and arrived at the Plaza after long drive from Dubrovnik airport to be pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accomodation. We stayed on a half board basis which was buffet at breakfast and dinner, and found a selection of food on offer for most tastes. I had fish every evening and was delighted to find gurnards which I'd not eaten since my childhood. We went on a river cruise before dinner after a long day out and didn't arrive in the dining room until an hour after service had started. As a result, some of the food was lukewarm after standing. All in all, we thought it was a lovely hotel with pleasant friendly staff.

We spent very little time at the hotel as we were on the move every day but saw enough to form our opinion of the place.

On our first night there, I had one of the best nights sleep in any holiday hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jthain58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    117
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
239
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Excellent hotel on the beach, the service is high. The choice of food is varied. Rooms are small but clean and very nice. Parking is in front of the hotel . All compliments for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank promjena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This is a delightful hotel in an ideal position.We were made to feel very welcome. I was unwell during my stay( nothing to do with the hotel!) and the whole of the staff were very kind and helpful. We loved the area and wish to visit the hotel again, but not on the weekend of the Motor bike rally!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wynne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Like others who have reviewed this hotel I was part of a Riviera group. The Plaza is a lovely small hotel and it was a very good choice for the first three nights of our holiday on the spectacular Dalmation coastline before going south again to Dubrovnik.

The selection of foods on the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good with plenty of choice and variety. The wines were extremely reasonable and of good quality. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and shamed us with their knowledge of English when we had no Croatian! The 'conservatory' annexe to the restaurant was a lovely place to eat and if it was a bit cooler in the evening then the roof cover was drawn. The hotel was spotless and the beds were comfortable. Although we overlooked a main road we were not disturbed at all except the first morning when the nearby church bells rang at 5.30am! I never did find out why.
Go up to the 3rd floor for the roof terrace to give you views over the sea and the nearby forts and towers on the hill as well as the river.
Omis itself is a small market town surrounded on three sides by the sea, a river and a small spine of 'mountains. Make sure you go into the old town in the evening and wander around the little streets to get the real atmosphere of Omis.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Roamingdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed in this hotel last week for 3 nights and it was a great part of our holiday. We were part of a trip from Riviera travel. The hotel is neither too big or too small with the right balance of friendliness and efficiency. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the restaraunt has a very good selection of food and wine in the evening and a good choice for breakfast. The option to sit on the terrace for meals is great as this means virtually sitting on the beach. The main street of the town is a 2 minute walk away and there are all kinds of shops and market stalls available with goods available at good prices. Everything was as we would hope and more, maybe the only downside would be the small reception area and the fact that there is only 1 (small) lift - as the hotel is not that big it may mean a slight delay in getting to the upper floors if there are many guests around but the stairs are just as handy. All in all a lovely town with a superb hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PKNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Very modern & clean hotel, staff could'nt have been more helpul. Check out the view from the roof and stroll round the little streets at night, very safe. Take a boat trip up the river Cetina, ask at reception. Stunning location with dramatic mountains & beautiful sea on your doorstep. Food was beautiful, it was lovely sitting in the open conservatory.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hilary71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Visited as part of tour with Riviera Travel for 3 nights. Had a lovely clean modern room with balcony overlooking sea,Food in restaurant was Ok and enjoyed the local wines Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. A good spot for touring the area

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flossyRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
1.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Duce
Hotel Plaza Duce
#4 of 7 in Omis
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#6 of 7 in Omis
39 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
18.7 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Property: Hotel Plaza Omis
Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing