We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good room and great breakfast”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Plitvicka vila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 42
Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Romichen
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good room and great breakfast”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is located quite close to the park, maybe 10min drive will bring you there. The surroundings are nice, with bench, swings etc.
The room was clean and of proper size, with a slightly smaller bathroom. The breakfast was amazing.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Small budget near lakes”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

3 stars is too much !!
1 star is more correct ..wifi & tv & cooling dont work and old bathroom .
But very clean and good bed.
Special mention for Anita the owner..very very kind and smiling.
1 night + good breakfast+ 1 hearty meal + 1 glass of wine...all for 2 pers..= 84€ !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good choice to visit the lakes”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Easy to find and good location to visit the lakes. Not too close to the entrance (10 minutes drive) so it has better value for money than closer options. Rooms are simple but sufficient and clean. Breakfast is good and plentiful.

We also had dinner once which was typical: grilled meats with potatoes and a salad. The food was good, but it might be a bit overpriced compared to similar meals we had elsewhere.

All in all good value for money and a good location to visit the lakes early in the morning (which you should because it gets insanely busy later during the day)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean budget stay with close access to Park”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The good---Easy to find, nice dinning facilities, helpful and friendly hostess, clean rooms. affordable price
The bad---no A/C; on sight dinner was pricey and did not meet expectations. internet did not reach all rooms; sound carried through building.
Our room was pretty stuffy. With no screens on the windows and mosquitoes in the area, this was not so great.
I would probably look around for another place if returning to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: kind hostness
Liked least: stuffy room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hello,

I'm sorry that You didn't liked it at our property, but we have in all of our rooms screens, so I'm really surprised that You wrote we don't have it in the rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing