We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want”
Review of House Tina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
House Tina
Ranked #1 of 15 Grabovac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Launching Place
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What more could you want”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well what a find, 84 euro for a family room in a spotlessly clean room and only a 3 minute drive to Plitvice Lakes National Park. We were met by a delightful young girl who showed us our room in a very large house, once we dropped off our bags, she showed us the outside area which was lovely and where we sat and enjoyed a cold beer before starting to explore the area. I just wished we had more that one night so we could have enjoyed the garden and views more. The breakfast was excellent and we highly recommend this as a base if you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scubadiver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    98
    21
    1
    4
See reviews for
108
143
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in the hostel room of 5 beds. It was beautifully fitted in pine, spotlessly clean and had a delightful balcony looking out over fields. Comfortable bed and nicely finished bathroom with plenty of hot water. The house serves a lovely breakfast for 6 euro and also did my laundry for 7 euro. Internet is free but appears to not be available after about 1130pm.
The owners are friendly and welcoming. It is a short drive to the entrance of Plitvice Lakes. I stayed for 2 nights and wish I could have stayed longer. I thoroughly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjb3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel Tina is conveniently located near Lake Plitvicka (about 2 miles). It has a resort or hill station hotel like feel. The rooms are built of wooden planks and reminds you of a tree house. The serenity of the green lush gardens, the early morning mist and the warmness of hospitality makes you want to stay longer.

They server breakfast fresh and made to order. The staff is friendly and food is very good. The payment is generally accepted as cash and can be a bit of a non comfort for international travelers. Nonetheless it is immaculate place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sona_G81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night to visit Lake Plitvice. House Tina is a good location for a visit to the park--just a short drive from Entrance 1-a great place to begin hiking.

The hotel is very clean and our large room was comfortable. We had a very delicious breakfast with eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, juice, and coffee.

We'd recommend it a stay at House Tina if you're visiting the park or want to stay in a country-side setting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights visiting the lakes national park excellent +++ . Tina is about 6 miles away and is delightful . Owners very friendly , standard of decoration excellent and in a perfect place . We have no criticisms whatsoever - stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

After being on the road for almost 5 hours from Split, we arrived to House Tina. The owners welcomed us with smiles and showed us to our room. After settling in, the owner offered us grilled barbecue dinner for €15 per person and being so tired, we happily accepted. We headed down to the dining room and could smell the barbecue, and boy oh boy, it smelled good! The meal was quite tasty and we were happy with our decision.

House Tina is about a 15 min drive to Plitvice Lakes and there signs along the highway. The rooms were clean and the dinning room was beautifully set. I would recommend this place if you are staying in the area for one or two nights. Just make sure you bring cash as they don't take credit cards.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaGale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bann, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

15 minutes drive out of the national park you will find house Tina. This recently renovated BnB is quite nice. The children were ecstatic to see the new bunk beds, the little balcony looked over the yard where the cook was grilling some lovely smelling dinner. The beds were of the futon quality in nature, a bit hard, but new and clean. Bring your own toiletries as there is no complimentary soap or shampoo. Breakfast was nice and we would love to go back, just more prepared with our soaps after all the fun hiking:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabananahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grabovac
0.2 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
575 reviews
6.4 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
127 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ethno House Plitvice
Ethno House Plitvice
#11 of 104 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
229 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villa Lika
Villa Lika
#2 of 104 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Tina

Property: House Tina
Address: Grabovac 175 | Plitvice Lakes, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grabovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — House Tina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Tina is situated in a small village Grabovac, near Plitvice Lakes National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. House Tina is newly decorated and has 8 rooms categorized 3 stars. The location is a quiet one, the house has a spacious garden all around, with tables and benches for about thirty people. There is also enough space to park ten cars. To make your stay with us interesting from this year we offer horseback riding on a nearby farm. Book accommodation and horse-back riding and experience an unbelievable sense of freedom in intact nature!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your House Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Tina Hotel Grabovac
House Tina Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing