We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lodging for the Lakes”
Review of House Tina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
House Tina
Ranked #1 of 16 Grabovac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What I liked about the house is its surroundings. Beautiful nature, Very nice house . Our penthouse was very comfortable and big. They also had a swing and a seesaw which helps when you have kids, Breakfast is great, ham, cheese, eggs, cereals, fruits, tea , coffee, many jams.
The only thing I did not like too much is that you feel like you live with the owners, as when you want to go to your room, you enter through the main door and it opens up into their living room ect. Other than that we had a great time, it is a very good base for visiting the Lakes National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dido2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 329 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a long drive from Slovenia we were exhausted and when we pulled in to House Tina the first of our senses to be tickled was the sense of something delicious being cooked! Yikes! We were hungry and hadn't changed to local currency yet....so imagine hearing the host say..."we are cooking a traditional goulash for our guests, would you like to join us?" Yikes! Are you kidding me? This was like total manna from heaven.....we had a delicious home-cooked dinner for a very reasonable fee....the topper was when the hosts brought out some whomping banana splits for dessert....but enough about food. (Wait-Wait---the breakfast is amazing!) The area is beautiful....the property is gorgeous...it's in the country and wonderfully maintained. The rooms, and the entire house, is spotless and everything is only a couple of years old and in pristine condition. I am a shower freak and this shower did not disappoint. The host, as was all the staff, was so helpful and accommodating. We only stayed one night but had we known how great this place was we would have stayed longer. Bonus.....House Tina is just a short drive from Plitvice NP which was our next stop.....so the location, in addition to being lovely, is super! Views from our balcony were spectacular and there were even a couple of horses romping around. Ran out of positive adjectives! Stay there! Great value!

Room Tip: They have a variety of room styles.....also the USA type KOA Kamping Kabins, which looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keddie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked this place in June but on arrival was told that they were overbooked so the owners took us over to their sister's place just next door which had no name. This place we stayed in seemed brand new, was very clean and comfortable and they provided us with 2 rooms (both had their own balconies and bathrooms) instead of the one cabin we had booked at House Tina that had four bunk beds. So in the end it worked out very well for us. The next morning we had breakfast at House Tina (excellent breakfast) and headed out to Plitvice Lakes.
There are quite a few of these little villas/inns that are close to Plitvice (a 10 minute drive and in a little area just off the crossroad/main roads) in a semi-suburban setting and very close to the restaurants on the main thoroughfare. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lackrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay, a short drive outside the Plitvice Lakes. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast and close to some local restaurants. Highly recommended for good value mid-range accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteMumford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed one night at House Tina to see Plitvice Lake and very much enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and have great recommendations for where to eat in the area. Breakfast the next morning was great for those going off for a long hike at the park.

There is good signage from the highway if you are coming from Zagreb. We had a difficult time finding the turn on the way back from the park as there was no signage that we saw. In the end we drove too far down the road and turned around to come back at it to see the signs.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 1 and enjoyed the sunset from our balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelsey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I strongly recommend this home as a resting place for touring the Park. Great hosts and wonderful breakfast. We had a comfortable room with excellent wi-fi. Our hosts suggested a wonderful restaurant in the area. We hiked one section in the later afternoon and the rest in the following morning. Avoided crowds as we stayed so close to the Park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was so amazing! I stayed in the ground level room with my own private bathroom ensuite for 2 nights while I was visiting Plitvice Nat'l Park. It was absolutely perfect. The house is surrounded by absolute beauty - - everything is so green in all directions. It's like you are staying on a ranch. The breakfast (6 euros per day) is fantastic. Scrambled eggs, ham, bread, etc. The owners live at the house and they are so incredibly hospitable. The wife speaks good English.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grabovac
2 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
343 reviews
6.4 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
137 reviews
7.2 mi away
Plitvice Miric Inn
Plitvice Miric Inn
#1 of 108 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
453 reviews
7.2 mi away
Plitvice Villa Verde
Plitvice Villa Verde
#2 of 108 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Tina

Address: Grabovac 175 | Plitvice Lakes, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Grabovac
Price Range: $90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — House Tina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Tina is situated in a small village Grabovac, near Plitvice Lakes National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. House Tina is newly decorated and has 8 rooms categorized 3 stars. The location is a quiet one, the house has a spacious garden all around, with tables and benches for about thirty people. There is also enough space to park ten cars. To make your stay with us interesting from this year we offer horseback riding on a nearby farm. Book accommodation and horse-back riding and experience an unbelievable sense of freedom in intact nature!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your House Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Tina Hotel Grabovac
House Tina Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing