We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good food close to the Park National ”

Restaurant Turist Grabovac
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Grabovac
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Grabovac Turist camp restaurant offers many traditional specialties from Lika, as well as from the modern Croatian cuisine. Every day, the guests can choose among various menus with promotional prices, or from the a la cart offer served by kind personnel. The restaurant can accommodate 80 people in the closed area, and 100 people on the terrace.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good food close to the Park National ”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

If I was ranking this restaurant based on food in the area I would say it was very good or excellent. We were staying in Rakovica a few minutes from the restaurant so it was very convenient. (Located less than 10km from the park entrance 1) The food and service was good. Our table had salads to start and for mains we had the pasta bolognese, gnocci, and rice with veggies and a litre of house wine. Everybody enjoyed their meals. Total cost of dinner was less than 300 Kuna ($60 Cdn).

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Matthew C,
thank you for your positive feedback.
We are very glad you liked our restaurant, food and service in it.
We hope to welcome you again and that you will recommend us to your friends.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    77
    43
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner and Dancing”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, they CLEARLY turn it on for the tour groups. Our tour guide booked our group here for dinner and we had a truly lovely experience: yummy chicken vegetable soup, a really lovely plate with something like bruschetta, my Mom had the trout and I had veal, and cherry strudel for dessert. We were serenaded by a hunky group of local guys on bass, guitar, and accordion, and then the dancing started. Luckily I was in shape from all of the climbing up and down at Plitvicka. We had a really great time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Julie M,
thank you for your positive review and feedback about your experience in Turist Grabovac.
We are very glad that you liked our food in restaurant and our folklor group that entertained your group. t is very nice to see a group of tourists smiling and dancing after having a dinner in restaurant.
We hope you`ll come and visit us back again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Okay in every way”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were staying at the Turist Grabovac so coming here for dinner after visiting Plitvice National park was somewhat of an obvious choice as there isn't much more nearby. The place was rather packed and we were seated outside, which was fine until it started pouring down and they had to move everyone. We shared a gnocchi with pesto to start with, which was delicious, and then I had some calamari with fries whereas my boyfriend got a Wiener schnitzel. The calamari was just okay, nothing special, but the portions were pretty big and not too expensive so it was okay. They charge you extra for ketchup though (about 1€), something I'm not very used to in restaurants. Food came very quickly so the service was rather efficient. This was not the culinary high point of our time in Croatia, but it's an okay place for dinner amongst the area's very limited choices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Linda N,
thank you for your review and positive feedback about our restaurant.
We are glad that you liked our food and that you find our staff efficient and friendly.
We hope that you will visit us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a lovely meal here - food was excellent, as was the service. Didn't have to wait long for the meal, which was good especially when you are eating out with kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BronwynNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr BronwynNZ,
thank you for your positive review.
It is our pleasure when our guests say that the food in restaurant was excellent.
We hope we will visit you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good traditional and allround Croatian”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten for 4 days in the restaurant, next to our campsite.
Helpfull and friendly waiters.
You can sit out- or inside.
Today we had a special lamb stew.
which taste was superbe.
Complemented with a great Croatian white wine: a Graševina.
Desert a apfelstrudel with vanilla sauce and coffee with a Palenkovac local liqueur .

Helpful?
Thank pc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear pc K,
thank you for your review.
We are very glad that you liked our specialty lamb stew.
We always offer domestic wines as Graševina and liqueurs like Pelinkovac to our guests so they can experience our culture through food and drinks too.
We hope that you will visit us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Turist Grabovac also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rastovaca, Lika-Senj County
 
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 

Been to Restaurant Turist Grabovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing