We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Turist Grabovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turist Grabovac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grabovac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very friendly staff - the nicest in Croatia! Rooms are comfy and very clean.
Breakfast is nice with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and so on. You can also have dinner at the restaurant - food is homemade and service is pretty quick and efficient.
This place is about 10km from entrance 1 to the park and it's a great place to stay if you like nature.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fcfeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for your message. Thank you very much for pointing out that our room was very comfortable. We are glad that you had good words for our staff, restaurant and breakfast offers. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 342 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We take this hotel for our Plitvice lakes trip. The position of this hotel is great, it is in the wood with the great park and nature. The rooms are ok, but if you want more sleep and rest try to check for a bungalow because whole hotel is build with woods and the noise from the other guest is common. We stay in bottom room and the guest from the room at the first floor are having a late night chats and party ... The staff is just great, all I can say they really try to help and be at the service at any cost. The food is great too.

I try to get to the manager and the one of the stuff members (the guy - not good stuff member) is take this message, but manager don't have time for guest what is not so good. I travel across the Europe and the managers from Best western hotels, Ibis, Sheraton is talking with me and take the some advices but this one is on higher level for no reason.

Room Tip: Take the bungalow if you can, or the rooms on first floor because somebody is going to jump on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding Tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the surroundings, staff, positions and food in our restaurant. We are very sorry you could not sleep because the guests had fun in a room on the first floor. As soon as we get the information we informed the guests to respect the house rules. Sorry, you are not talking to our manager who is available 24 hours away, and every night is present during dinner at the restaurant and serves breakfast every morning to make sure that the guests were fine.

We hope you will visit us again and enjoy.

Kind regars,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. If your looking for flash and fancy this may not be the best option for you, but we found the cabins nice. It is about 11km to the Lakes and there are closer hotels, but this place and it's meals had a home-like feel. Negatives - we could only get the wifi to work in the restaurant and not in our room and the tv was old and the picture was yellow. But the staff were helpful and kind, the rooms clean and confortable and the location good.. we couldn't complain for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the room and the surroundings. We are very sorry that you could not get a signal for the free internet in your room but it's nice of you to notice that the Wi-Fi signal in the restaurant was satisfactory. We hope you will visit us again and enjoy.

Kind regars,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Hotel Turist Grabovac is a combination of bungalow type accommodations and car camping park. We stayed for 2 nights toward the end of the season, so many of the activities were unavailable (bikes for hire, horseback riding) but we were there for the Lakes, so it made no difference to us. Our rooms were basic but clean and cozy. The camping option also looked appealing, as they offered hot showers and a laundry facility. A hearty buffet breakfast was included in the very reasonable room fee. The staff was uniformly friendly and welcoming. We dined in the restaurant the first night and a large group of bus tourists arrived for dinner. They were feted in a separate room and were entertained by local Croatian musicians in traditional attire. This livened the atmosphere in both dining rooms. It really set a fun tone for the evening that lasted our entire stay. We enjoyed the rustic setting and had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you for taking the time to provide feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the area and its surroundings. We are glad that you enjoyed our food restaurants and Croatian local music as well as you're satisfied with our staff, we hope you will visit us again and enjoy.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow and felt it more than satisfactory. There's a washer & dryer for guest use which came in handy.

Breakfast was included. Coffee from the machine was terrible but friendly staff got us some delicious cappacino.

Just 10 minutes from Plitice Lake NP.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandemCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Tourist Grabovac.
We hope you will visit us again and enjoy.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in one of the room that was in the forest. the room very clean and comfortable. It has wifi connection. Excellent breakfast. Extremely nice and helpful staff. we were particularly grateful to daniella who made us feel everso welcome and with her big friendly smile and hospitable character. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Excellent place for visiting Pilitice Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Tourist Grabovac. Thank you very much for pointing out that our room was very comfortable and clean. We are glad that you had good words for our staff and breakfast offers.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, 20 min from the lakes. We had some concerns as the cost was below the average but at the end it was an excellent choice. Clean rooms, outstanding service, way beyond our expectations. I would defiantly visit here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ido Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding tourist Grabovac. We are glad that we meet your expectations and we look forward to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grabovac
2 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
607 reviews
7 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
583 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
925 reviews
1.7 mi away
House Jelena
House Jelena
#1 of 2 in Dreznik Grad
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turist Grabovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turist Grabovac

Address: Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grabovac
Price Range: $62 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turist Grabovac 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by tall pine trees and rolling hills, Resort Turist Grabovac is quietly located 8 km from Plitvice Lakes National Park. The complex comprises accommodation units - double rooms set in the main building and in wooden houses.Complex also comprises accommodation in mobile homes, tipi tents and appartment. Free Wi-Fi is provided in all areas. All rooms are heated and feature satellite TV. They are fitted with mainly wooden furniture including a work desk. Each unit has a modern private bathroom. The resort also has a restaurant serving traditional Croatian cuisine, notably specialities from the Lika Region. Guests can enjoy their meals in the dining room or on the spacious terrace. Excursions to Plitvice, Barać Caves or the Rastoke Waterfalls can be organised. Possibilities for various outdoor sports (freeclimbing, kayaking) and recreational activities (paintball, cycling, horseback riding) are available in the vicinity. Bicycles can be rented at the front desk, where excursions can also be arranged on request. An exchange office, a cashpoint and a market are also available. A petrol station and a car repair shop are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Turist Grabovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turist Grabovac Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing