We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“With better maintenance, it can be great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Turist Grabovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turist Grabovac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grabovac
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“With better maintenance, it can be great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We (5 people) accommodated in family room; the whole site is nice with much open space between room. The laundry was very expensive. The main weak point is maintenance; we didn’t have wireless internet in the room (despite what written in the website and was promised in our reservation), the tv didn’t worked (it was fixed in short time), the swage pipe in the shower was almost completely blocked and the telephone didn’t worked. While we asked to shorten our stay, the staff were helpful and it was arranged

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the area and its surroundings. We are very sorry that you had problems with the Wi-Fi signals, but we must emphasize that the wireless signal here in the tourist Grabovac is free. Thanks for pointing out that the service was excellent, and that has helped about your stay. Sorry you had a problem with swage pipe in the shower and did not inform us so we can fix the problem. We hope that you will visit us again and that we can correct our mistake.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
147
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
218 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

A practical location for those who want to visit the Plitvice Lakes National Park. Nothing special to report regarding the camping ground. We found a nice spot for our tent in one of the 'craters', where there is enough shadow. Personnel is friendly and we regret they had to work without airco in the hot weather we had when we were there. The price was a bit higher than we expected (it didn't match what we found in our guide). Sanitary installations were ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touché G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the camp surroundings. Thank you for pointing out that the service was excellent when conditions are not ideal, air conditioning was installed and staff can now easily perform their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location to visit Plitvice Lakes. The Camp site is small but very nice, the rooms are very good and the relation quality price is good too.
Staff were extremely nice and helpful.
The only bad point is their restaurant, avoid eating there and you will enjoy more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraGL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the room and the surroundings. We are very sorry that you did not like our restaurant, we hope you will visit us again and that we can correct our mistake with food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryne, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in double bedroom, nice and clean and great location for visiting Croatia best national park. Staff was helpful and gave a greate loaction for bathing (this is not allowed in the national park) Air conditioning would make the stay a litle better but in total is was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the room and the surroundings. We hope you will visit us again and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights. The location of this resort is very convenient for us as we came to this hotel by taking the bus from Split bus station. It was about 4 hours’ journey, the bus stopped right in front of the resort.

We reached the resort about 7 pm, checked- in was very fast. The reservation service staff Ms Danijela was very efficient and friendly, she helped to contact the bus company to book a 2 ways’ trip for the next morning trip to the Plitvice Lakes National Park which is about 15 minutes bus ride from the resort. In addition, she also helped to book our bus trip to Zagreb. As a result, our trip to the National Park and Zagreb were all very smooth. We wish to express our appreciation for the service provided by Ms Danijela.

We stayed in a triple bed room, which have a double bed and a single bed, the single bed is very small. The room is basic but clean with an air-conditioner. We did not use the air-conditioner as the whether was cool. There was no wifi in the room, we have to go to the restaurant to use it but it was free of charge. The free buffet breakfast provided by the resort was very basis but adequate.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kutetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the room and the surroundings. We are very sorry that you had problems with Wi-Fi signal but we must point out that wireless signal here in tourist Grabovac is free of charge. Thank you for pointing out that the service was excellent and the staff. Our staff is available to all guests, we want to make every guest feel like in your home. We are glad that you have no problem arrived at your destination thanks to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastic cabin rooms in the woods. If only they had built them individually as they are quite well sound insulated to the outside, however the neighbouring rooms door's sounded as if they were in the same room and we could hear conversations and more through the wall after we went to bed (soon alleviated with some knocking on the wall!). NOT SOUNDPROOF AS ADVERTISED! Room was comfortable and really well priced compared to other hotels in the vicinity of Plitvice, we had a nose at one that was nearby and twice the price, it looked grim! Certainly didn't have the problem swiss_ladybug had with cleanliness. Yes they are cabins in the wood, but they have everything a good hotel room would have. Can't recommend the optional breakfast it wasn't bad but not great either, not sure where you would go for breakfast but we didn't look at all, so may be easy to get elsewhere!

Room Tip: Try and get a room closer to the restaurant if you want good wifi signal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Turist Grabovac. Sorry you are a selection of dishes for breakfast at our restaurant did not like, we hope you will visit us next year and be satisfied with a choice of breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I fell that I was misled. On the internet it is called Hotel Turist Grabovac and there is no mention of a camp ground. We thought our GPS was misleading us but unfortunately that was not the case. This place is a campground with some cabin like accommodations. The linen and towels were grey not white; very old and well used. The room was clean, TV was ancient but I wasn't here for TV, There was one window with a curtain that was semi sheer and difficult to use, the room was stuffy and there was no air-conditioning; kind of like camping only not in a tent. My camping days are long over so I was not very happy. The bed was hard and the one pillow was also hard. There was an extra pillow in the closet but it did not have a cover on it and it was yellowish. This property is located on the road between Zagreb and Split and there is traffic most of the night. There was no air conditioning so your window is open and so there is noise all night long. In the morning there is a rooster but he was kind of quaint in comparison to the road noise. The internet does not work at all!! The breakfast in the morning is minimal. Fortunately we had our own fruit and had instant Starbucks as the coffee here is out of a machine and it is undrinkable. The young ladies at the check in cabin were very pleasant. We did enjoy walking through the campground in the evening.

Room Tip: Watch out for the road noise. Probably no way to avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swiss_ladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value your feedback, and I can assure you that we take your concerns very seriously.
It saddens me to read that our attempts to make your stay more enjoyable were unsuccessful, and it is unfortunate to read that you did not receive the welcome feeling you were expecting.
I have addressed your comments regarding your room condition and food quality (brekfast) at the restaurants with the management team, and we have immediately taken the necessary measures to address these situations.

We hope that despite this experience , you will present us an opportunity to show you the level of service which we are known for. We look forward to a return visit from you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grabovac
2.0 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
6.5 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#8 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turist Grabovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turist Grabovac

Property: Turist Grabovac
Address: Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grabovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turist Grabovac 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by tall pine trees and rolling hills, Resort Turist Grabovac is quietly located 8 km from Plitvice Lakes National Park. The complex comprises accommodation units - double rooms set in the main building and in wooden houses.Complex also comprises accommodation in mobile homes, tipi tents and appartment. Free Wi-Fi is provided in all areas. All rooms are heated and feature satellite TV. They are fitted with mainly wooden furniture including a work desk. Each unit has a modern private bathroom. The resort also has a restaurant serving traditional Croatian cuisine, notably specialities from the Lika Region. Guests can enjoy their meals in the dining room or on the spacious terrace. Excursions to Plitvice, Barać Caves or the Rastoke Waterfalls can be organised. Possibilities for various outdoor sports (freeclimbing, kayaking) and recreational activities (paintball, cycling, horseback riding) are available in the vicinity. Bicycles can be rented at the front desk, where excursions can also be arranged on request. An exchange office, a cashpoint and a market are also available. A petrol station and a car repair shop are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turist Grabovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turist Grabovac Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing