We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort with good customer service staff”
Review of Turist Grabovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turist Grabovac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grabovac
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Resort with good customer service staff”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights. The location of this resort is very convenient for us as we came to this hotel by taking the bus from Split bus station. It was about 4 hours’ journey, the bus stopped right in front of the resort.

We reached the resort about 7 pm, checked- in was very fast. The reservation service staff Ms Danijela was very efficient and friendly, she helped to contact the bus company to book a 2 ways’ trip for the next morning trip to the Plitvice Lakes National Park which is about 15 minutes bus ride from the resort. In addition, she also helped to book our bus trip to Zagreb. As a result, our trip to the National Park and Zagreb were all very smooth. We wish to express our appreciation for the service provided by Ms Danijela.

We stayed in a triple bed room, which have a double bed and a single bed, the single bed is very small. The room is basic but clean with an air-conditioner. We did not use the air-conditioner as the whether was cool. There was no wifi in the room, we have to go to the restaurant to use it but it was free of charge. The free buffet breakfast provided by the resort was very basis but adequate.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kutetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Regarding tourist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the room and the surroundings. We are very sorry that you had problems with Wi-Fi signal but we must point out that wireless signal here in tourist Grabovac is free of charge. Thank you for pointing out that the service was excellent and the staff. Our staff is available to all guests, we want to make every guest feel like in your home. We are glad that you have no problem arrived at your destination thanks to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    135
    64
    14
    12
See reviews for
58
162
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastic cabin rooms in the woods. If only they had built them individually as they are quite well sound insulated to the outside, however the neighbouring rooms door's sounded as if they were in the same room and we could hear conversations and more through the wall after we went to bed (soon alleviated with some knocking on the wall!). NOT SOUNDPROOF AS ADVERTISED! Room was comfortable and really well priced compared to other hotels in the vicinity of Plitvice, we had a nose at one that was nearby and twice the price, it looked grim! Certainly didn't have the problem swiss_ladybug had with cleanliness. Yes they are cabins in the wood, but they have everything a good hotel room would have. Can't recommend the optional breakfast it wasn't bad but not great either, not sure where you would go for breakfast but we didn't look at all, so may be easy to get elsewhere!

Room Tip: Try and get a room closer to the restaurant if you want good wifi signal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Turist Grabovac. Sorry you are a selection of dishes for breakfast at our restaurant did not like, we hope you will visit us next year and be satisfied with a choice of breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I fell that I was misled. On the internet it is called Hotel Turist Grabovac and there is no mention of a camp ground. We thought our GPS was misleading us but unfortunately that was not the case. This place is a campground with some cabin like accommodations. The linen and towels were grey not white; very old and well used. The room was clean, TV was ancient but I wasn't here for TV, There was one window with a curtain that was semi sheer and difficult to use, the room was stuffy and there was no air-conditioning; kind of like camping only not in a tent. My camping days are long over so I was not very happy. The bed was hard and the one pillow was also hard. There was an extra pillow in the closet but it did not have a cover on it and it was yellowish. This property is located on the road between Zagreb and Split and there is traffic most of the night. There was no air conditioning so your window is open and so there is noise all night long. In the morning there is a rooster but he was kind of quaint in comparison to the road noise. The internet does not work at all!! The breakfast in the morning is minimal. Fortunately we had our own fruit and had instant Starbucks as the coffee here is out of a machine and it is undrinkable. The young ladies at the check in cabin were very pleasant. We did enjoy walking through the campground in the evening.

Room Tip: Watch out for the road noise. Probably no way to avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swiss_ladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value your feedback, and I can assure you that we take your concerns very seriously.
It saddens me to read that our attempts to make your stay more enjoyable were unsuccessful, and it is unfortunate to read that you did not receive the welcome feeling you were expecting.
I have addressed your comments regarding your room condition and food quality (brekfast) at the restaurants with the management team, and we have immediately taken the necessary measures to address these situations.

We hope that despite this experience , you will present us an opportunity to show you the level of service which we are known for. We look forward to a return visit from you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived at the Turist Grabovac on a very hot day to find ourselves booked into a double room with no air conditioning (the booking was made trough Expedia, which was not clear on the a/c status of the hotel). We were told that the few air conditioned rooms were triples and were all reserved. We left to spend the afternoon at Plitvice Lakes National Park (gorgeous) and decided to forfeit the cost of the room and move to the one fully air conditioned hotel in the area. However, when we returned to pick up our luggage, Daniela told us that one triple had not been claimed and she had saved it for us. Not only was the room comfortably air conditioned, but the triple was far bigger than the double, for a very reasonable price. Daniela even stopped by while we were having dinner (very good food) to ask if we were happy with the room. This hotel--actually a combination of motel and camping, not to be confused with the more upscale Hotel Grabovac nearby--is an excellent buy, especially for the triple room. If you plan to be there in the summer, it is worth calling in person to be sure that your room is air conditioned.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is air conditioned when you book if you will be there during the hot months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Sales and Marketing Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Turist Grabovac. We are glad you've noticed we have rooms with air condition that are little bit more expensive. We are very sorry that air condition status was not visible during the booking but we are glad that at the end you went home satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Apart from an ideal location (10 minutes to Plitvice Park) and great room (spotlessly clean, quiet, larger than an average hotel room, with free internet, modern bath with plenty of hot water) - the staff has been incredibly helpful. We are still here, but couldn't resist writing the recommendation immediately because they have done everything they could to make our stay smooth. They can help you with arrival, departure - we are going to take a taxi to Zagreb rather than bus - with a taxi they helped us get - CHEAPER than the bus & door-to-door service.
I would write more, but we are eager to try the restaurant for dinner after a great tour of the park...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCNMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Sales and Marketing Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We rented two cabins and one room for one night (for seven people) We had hiked all day at Plitivice Lakes National Park - which was amazing, by the way - and we didn't want to drive back to our apartment in Split. We made our reservation before we left the States using Booking.com. The cabins and the single room were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant when we checked in and checked out. Our only complaint was finding it! There is no sign "Hotel Turist Grabovac" and our gps was no help. After stopping for directions, we finally found it - there was a lone sign "Camping". Since we are not campers, we didn't think that it was the right place - turned out it was. We highly recommend it. The bathrooms were updated and the breakfast was quite good and very reasonably priced. It's worth the frustration of finding it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Sales and Marketing Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Thank you very much for pointing out that our wooden houses and rooms are very comfortable. We are glad that you had good words for our staff, cleanliness, breakfast offer and acceptable prices. We are sorry that you had trouble finding Turist Grabovac however we are located on the main road to Dalmatia (D-1) and we are not difficult to find. There is a sign “Turist Grabovac” in several places around our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here as a base for visiting Plitvice and it was about 20 mins drive away so quite good in terms of the location although there were many other places closer so if we were visiting again we would possibly look to stay a little closer.

The room itself was nice. A large comfy bed and everything we needed for a couple of days stay. The surroundings were good and being based in a wooden structure looked really nice. We could get wi-fi but the reception was poor so we had to stand in a certain spot to get signal. The tv didn't have much on and being English speaking our only option was the news. But overall the rooms were decent.,

We also opted to eat in the restaurant the first evening we were there and got this included within the room price. We had eaten in inland Croatia a couple of times at this point so had a reasonable expectation for the food and were let down by the quality of the restaurant. The meat was badly cooked, over salty and tough. We were glad we only opted to eat there one night instead of two. The service however was excellent and there was a traditional Croatia band for entertainment.

We were also a little let down by breakfast and didn't really enjoy what we had but it set us up for the day sightseeing.

Reception were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turist G, Sales and Marketing Manager at Turist Grabovac, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Turist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked the room and the surroundings. We are very sorry that you had problems with Wi-Fi signal but we must point out that wireless signal here in Turist Grabovac is free of charge. Thank you for pointing out that the service was excellent and that you liked our band that plays traditional Croatian music from the region. We are very sorry that you didn't like the dinner and breakfast but we are glad that you still managed to find something you like from our buffet breakfast that set you up for the day sightseeing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grabovac
6.4 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
544 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
560 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
125 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
331 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#7 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turist Grabovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turist Grabovac

Property: Turist Grabovac
Address: Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grabovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turist Grabovac 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by tall pine trees and rolling hills, Resort Turist Grabovac is quietly located 8 km from Plitvice Lakes National Park. The complex comprises accommodation units - double rooms set in the main building and in wooden houses.Complex also comprises accommodation in mobile homes, tipi tents and appartment. Free Wi-Fi is provided in all areas. All rooms are heated and feature satellite TV. They are fitted with mainly wooden furniture including a work desk. Each unit has a modern private bathroom. The resort also has a restaurant serving traditional Croatian cuisine, notably specialities from the Lika Region. Guests can enjoy their meals in the dining room or on the spacious terrace. Excursions to Plitvice, Barać Caves or the Rastoke Waterfalls can be organised. Possibilities for various outdoor sports (freeclimbing, kayaking) and recreational activities (paintball, cycling, horseback riding) are available in the vicinity. Bicycles can be rented at the front desk, where excursions can also be arranged on request. An exchange office, a cashpoint and a market are also available. A petrol station and a car repair shop are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Turist Grabovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turist Grabovac Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing