We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Bacchus
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Baska Voda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Here too with a party of HF walkers. clean and comfortable rooms..Plenty of choice at buffet breakfast. hot food available to order. Evening Meal serving was a bit chaotic, may be that was because we were a large party (30+) split over three large table.

Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Didn't need Wifi as I was on holiday and escaping email for a week. I know it was a bit hit and miss sobe aware of this if you need to rely on it duringyour stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Bacchus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Bacchus and enjoyed my experience. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. In addition to the buffet, I ordered eggs and/or bacon cooked to my specification. The evening meal was selected in the morning, and portions were ample. The food reflected good home cooking. Our room was very large, had a wonderful view, and was very clean. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to ensure that our group had a pleasant stay. I would happily stay here again. Loved the proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tehgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I too recently stayed at this hotel on an HF walking holiday during May 2014. The serving of the evening meal was a long drawn out affair but I too was a member of a party of 30 or more. I have experienced the ordering of dinner at breakfast before but never the way our dinner was served with all of one choice being served first, followed by the next etc etc. The food was good & if you order a large serving make sure you are hungry. The food was always hot & well presented but some dishes do reflect Croatian cuisine. Good choice at breakfast with eggs & omelettes cooked to order. The hotel is very clean & the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable as possible.
Our room had a balcony & faced the sea. It was large, clean & comfortable. We did not use the air conditioning but slept with the balcony door open. You could hear the sea lapping the shore at night but there is some traffic noise from time to time. We had our group evening meetings & pre dinner drinks on the terrace in front of the restaurant which faced the sea. Very nice after a long walk.
The Wi-Fi does not work in all the bedrooms but worked well enough in our room to check our emails & do a bit of web browsing. The indoor pool is very small & I did not use it or the sauna. The beach was close enough to the hotel for guests who wanted to swim to use the sea which looked very clean.
My wife & I both enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Like many other reviewers I stayed here whilst on an HF holiday. The hotel is in a lovely position close to the sea. Our room was very large and comfortable. It had a large balcony which was pleasant to relax on after a day walking.The staff were all very friendly. The one drawback to the hotel was the food. Breakfast was ok. Buffet style, with eggs cooked to order.At breakfast we ordered our evening meal. Possibly this was because we were part of a very large group - 37 so maybe it was to make catering easier for the kitchen. However the result was food was served in a very bizarre way. All one type of meal came out at the same time meaning that one person may have finished whilst there partner was still waiting to be served. The standard of the food we ate was poor. Over the week fish was probably the slightly better option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elljay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Like many other reviewers we stayed here on an HF Holiday.The hotel is well situated on the sea front with views across to the islands of Brac and Hvar. The mountains behind the resort are very impressive and often covered in cloud We paid extra for a sea view room with a balcony. Great for sitting and enjoying a glass of wine after a walk. Large bathroom, although the shower was a bit weak. The bed was very large and comfortable. A duvet each was great so if you got warm at night you could discard it without disturbing your partner. We had our wedding anniversary while we there and were delighted to find an ice bucket with a bottle of wine on that evening, a nice touch. The staff were very good, friendly, and always ready to help. Sounds idyllic? Well, unfortunately the hotel was let down by the food. Breakfast was buffet style, OK. but it seemed the only hot food, (apart from toast) was eggs, admittedly you could have them a variety of ways. I also heard that you could have bacon but didn't see anyone having any.
The evening meal was selected while you were having breakfast. It seemed to be that if you ordered a meat dish, your main course came out fairly quickly, fish came a little later, vegetarian, well, some of our vegetarians gave up and had 2 starters instead. We heard that they had recently changed chefs. I have to say that the food was mostly cooked fresh. The hotel really needs to get this sorted. We were a group of 30 + walkers but the restaurant would have held twice that.

The WiFi was very intermittent, Sometimes you could get it in your room, usually the best signal was in the bay seating areas on the staircase. We think that they turned the routers off at 11 p.m.

The pool is very small. not really meant for swimming, probably more suited to children. It was in the basement and very difficult to get to as it was it was always dark and light switches were hard to find. I used the light from my cell phone to find them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor front have the best views. You may wish to take your own toiletries as the so...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mypointofviewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel list on a walking holiday with HF. The hotel is ideally placed in a resort with a good beach just across the road, several shops and supermarkets for provisions and access to walks. Our room was huge with a seven foot wide bed, a sofa bed and armchairs together with a desk, lots of wardrobe and drawer space and a well equipped bathroom. The staff were friendly and so helpful and even supplied our party with a full breakfast before we had to leave at 04.45, and they were even cheerful about doing so!

We would certainly stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gravyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Bacchus on a week's walking holiday with HF holidays. The hotel is in a great location just across from the beach which made it ideal for swimming. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and clean and the balcony overlooked the beach. The food was very good indeed with a great choice every day. The staff were friendly and did everything they could to make our holiday enjoyable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: You can hear noise from restaurants etc. at night but the double glazing is very good and the noise...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toniOxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baska Voda
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Slavia
Grand Hotel Slavia
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#2 of 12 in Baska Voda
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#4 of 12 in Baska Voda
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Milenij
Aparthotel Milenij
#6 of 12 in Baska Voda
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Bacchus

Address: Obala Sv. Nikole 89, Baska Voda 21320, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Baska Voda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baska Voda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baska Voda
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Bacchus 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Bacchus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacchus Hotel Baška Voda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing