We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Well-Equipped, Spotless & Near the Harbor”
Review of Vila Adrijana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vila Adrijana
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Other Vila Adrijana reviews here are accurate; I echo their positive comments. I especially liked that they provided a drying rack to set out your laundry on the balcony, since I try to travel light. Baska Voda is a pleasant place to stay on the Adriatic, although the beach is pebbly rather than sandy. In early October Baska Voda was not crowded and was both beautiful and peaceful with sunny, but not too hot weather. At night in the apartment, there were TV programs in English with Croatian subtitles.

I had made a good last minute decision to spend my first night and my last two nights in Dalmatia in Split, the airport city. This made for an almost stress-free trip, since the Split bus terminal is right near the harbor and the apartment that I had arranged to rent for the night. On arrival in Dalmatia, I was able to get a bus at night from the Split airport. The next morning I took a bus to Baska Voda (about 90 minutes ride) and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Vila Adrijana is not far from the stop for the bus back to Split. Vila Adrijana is part of one of my favorite vacations. Although there is a minimum of bedroom furniture, I simply used a kitchen chair, placed next to the bed, as a nightstand.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaveANiceStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

I couldn't have asked for more. Superbly located at 5 mins walk from the beach, the apartments are spotless, spacious and welcoming. Bath towels and beach towels are all supplied, along with beach extras such as inflatable lilos, comfortables mattresses to sit on and toys for kids. The young couple who own the place were very friendly and helpful. Josef (sp?) recommended a superb meat and fish restaurant in Brela which we'd never have found without the tip-off. Would recommend this to anyone travelling as a couple, alone or with family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maryhinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We rented the Studio Apartment, and did not have a scenic view, but all the other rentals in this building do have scenic views of either the sea or the mountains. This was not important to us, but if it's important to you be sure to ask if the room you rent will have a view. The Studio apartment was SO clean and we had our own little patio with table and chairs. The kitchen has a water boiler, turkish style coffee maker (you put water & coffee in it and make your coffee on the stovetop), fridge, small freezer, microwave, ceramic stovetop, dishes and cookware, even dish soap. The bathroom is really nice with bathtub and hand-held shower. It's a bit steep to get into the tub, just so you know that in case you are a heavy person or have knee problems. Water pressure is good, lots of hot water, plenty of towels and a hair dryer is in the bathroom. There is a bakery a block away and a grocery store maybe 2 blocks away. You will be very close to the beach for swimming, strolling, and shopping. The owners are really friendly. You can book with them directly if you want to and they take the major credit cards. We would stay here again. (Not a criticism, but the bread knife was too dull to cut a loaf of bread, not a problem for us because I travel with a sharp serrated knife when I stay at vacation apartments because dull knives annoy me). There is free parking here which is a real plus.

Room Tip: If a scenic view is important to you, say so when booking. One side faces sea, one side faces mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cookie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Absolutely best accommodation ever!! We had a great email communication before arrival and owner met us at the bus stop to drive the whole 100m it would’ve taken us to walk. The building itself is very clean and cozy, everything feels brand new. Location is great, as you just walk down in straight line to get to the harbor.
Rooms had good sound-isolation and comfortable beds (queen bed, single bed and a huge sofa). WIFI was working very well with 300-400kb download. TV had a million satellite channels. Air-conditioning is working very well and keeping the entire apartment nice and cool.
Owners have 7 parking spots on the larger street 20m away from apartment entrance, so you don’t need to drive through crazy narrow Croatian passages.
We seriously had nothing to complain about. Maybe that there is no elevator in a 3-story building :)?
Also, we have really looked through entire Makarska riviera and after driving around agreed that Baska Voda is probably offering the best size/mountainess/price ratio of all the little towns.
Tips: Best time for going to fish market is around 5.30-6.00. You can get fresh mussels then. Squid and fish are available until noon. Try to plan your day in advance, as going back 5 times to your apartment in 35C heat is no fun. Best white wine is Grasevina, yellow sticker with a house, around 6eur/bottle.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid of side rooms - you get a nice sea view and can have breakfast looking at the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VovasEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The apartment had all the equipment needed (and more) for a short or even longer stay and the location couldn't have been any better - only few hundred metres from the beach and the main street :)The family that runs the place were very nice and helpful. Josip had even brought us some few cold drinks in the fridge while we were at the beach on our first day just to make us feel welcome :D After our stay Josip even took us to the bus station :D This is what I call service!!! :D I recommend strongly this apartment if you ever travel to the wonderful Baska Voda.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in this new hotel autumn 2012. It was super, the area itself, the beaches but Josip was so friendly and welcoming host that it was like a second home. Lovely apartment with balcony. We miss Josip and Vila Adrijana! We will come back, for sure:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

New appartement close enough to the beach but distant enough from the evening crowd. We enjoyed a fantastic sea-view and acceptable prices.
The owner, Josip is a very nice and hlepful guy, he even wanted to carry our luggage...
We were satisfied as one can be.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TmT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baska Voda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#2 of 12 in Baska Voda
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Slavia
Grand Hotel Slavia
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Maris
#10 of 40 in Baska Voda
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Saric
Apartments Saric
#4 of 10 in Baska Voda
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Palac
Pension Palac
#3 of 10 in Baska Voda
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#4 of 12 in Baska Voda
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Adrijana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Adrijana

Address: Put Topica 6, Baska Voda 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Baska Voda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Baska Voda
Price Range: $44 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Adrijana 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to spend the most beautiful days in a year, your summer vacation, in a magical little town, surrounded by the Adriatic Sea and the great mountain Biokovo; and in a completely new, modern and fully-equipped apartment- Vila Adrijana is the right choice for you. Apartments consist of living room, bedroom, fully-equipped kitchen (refrigerator, grill microwave, and eating utensils), dining area and the spacious bathroom. Moreover, all the apartments have the terrace/ balcony, and most of them have the sea and the mountain view. The apartments are equipped with the air conditioner, satellite TV, WI-FI and the telephone. Vila Adrijana is situated 150 meters from the town center and 180 meters from the main beach, which proudly holds the blue flag. It is situated in the peaceful part of the town, in the dead-end street. The bus stop is only 200 meters away, and all the guests have secured and free parking spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vila Adrijana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing