We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella fantastico!”
Review of King Restaurant

King Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Baska Voda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $89
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Warsaw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bella fantastico!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent in Baska Voda three nights and visited "King" twice, truly regretting going to the other venue on one evening.
The owner Zoran, the old-fashioned gentleman runs the restaurant in very unique manner, so differently to the over-commercial surroundings in Baska Voda. Food was delicious, the ingredients (frutti di mare and meat) were undoubtedly fresh and delicate, the staff was kind, professional and full of attention to the guests. Top class amongst venues we have visited so far. Bravo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sp_tripfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    84
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Once again excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Coming back to a place where you have not been for a few years is sometimes disappointing. People change, chefs come and go, some may get complacent and let standards drop, but not at King Restaurant. We had not been to Brela and Baska Voda since 2007 and thankfully, King was as good as ever. First class knowledgable and friendly service, great food and fantastic hospitality. We managed to visit twice during our short holiday and were delighted on both occasions. If you ever find yourself close to Baska Voda, make a point of visiting King Restaurant. You will most definitely, not leave disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, best food in Baska Voda”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our 10 night holiday in Baska Voda was made all the better by dining at King Restaurant. We dined here on our first night having found it by pure chance. We went back another 3 times!!!!

The service was charming and personable, service of old one might say, we were recognised and acknowledged each time and made to feel special. The food was very good as well, by some way the best food in Baska Voda which had a limited amount of good quality restaurants.

I would especially recommend the steaks, very tender, great flavour and excellent value, although the langoustine and oyster gratin were also delicious!!!!

Thank you for your good hospitality!!!!

Hvala!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from beautiful Croatia and the first thing I wanted to do was to leave a comment. We spent most of our holiday in Baska Voda and dined in the King Restaurant 4 times during our stay. The hospitality of staff was amazing and so welcoming. The food was nothing but delicious! Great seafood and one of the best steaks I have ever had. Local food and wines - Plavac Murvica 2007 - is a must. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is not looking to eat cheeseburgers, chips or kebab!Thank you to the owner, his daughter and all staff at the King - you made our holiday special and we will come back when we are next in Makarska Riviera! Keep up the brilliant work! All the best to you all. Hvala!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simona-Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moreish!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fantastic restaurant, food was delicious, lovely atmosphere and the hospitality of the staff was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This was the first restaurant we visited on our stay and we returned twice before we went home. I cannot speak highly enough of the restaurant, everytime we visited we felt really well taken care of - even our children were well catered for as they were able to have child size portions of adult meals which was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Restaurant also viewed

Baska Voda, Split-Dalmatia County
Baska Voda, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
Baska Voda, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing