We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - less than 10 mins walk to the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivana House Apartment
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed at Ivana Apartments for 10 days in June 2011.

We had an apartment that overlooked the sea and the mountains. The apartment was very clean and fresh and had oven, decent sized fridge, air conditioning, hair dryer, and there was free wi-fi available in the foyer (if you had a ground floor room you could get this in your room)

These apartments consist of 2 buildings (the reception is in the building on the left), and is a straight 10 mins (or less) walk to the beach down a slight hill. The walk back is a bit harder due to the small hill going back up the street, but after a night at the great restaurants near the beach, it is good to walk all that lovely food off!

The staff is very friendly and was willing to go that extra bit for us. The bus stop is at the top of the street (30sec walk), so its very easy to get to Split or Makarska etc.

The only drawback is that the 3rd bed (couch bed) was in the kitchen area, and we have an early riser in out family! :) This was not an issue for us, but there are no lifts in the apartments.

But apart from that, we would recommend Ivana Apartments to anyone wanting a good priced, modern, quiet apartment, with a great location and lovely owners.

Room Tip: If you get a ground floor room, you MAY be able to get the free wi-fi without having to go to the fo...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zivvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Ivana House Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

We were looking for a budget week in Croatia, and the accomodation at Ivana looked v good value for money. It's about 1- 1.5 hours from Split airport, depending on traffic, and is situated towards the top of the hill above the town, with parking on site. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, and the apartment itself was spotlessly clean, roomy, well laid out, and comfortable. The small balcony looked over the town to the sea, with the islands in the background. It IS on a small hill, which has to be climbed as you walk back after dinner, but for us it really was not a problem. It took about ten minutes to walk from the centre of the town up to the apartment (and I'm not exactly an Olympic athlete). It was very quiet (double glazed with air con) but maybe if our apartment had faced the road at the back rather than down towards the sea it might not have been quite the same. The positive side to this location is that the bus stops for buses to Split and Makarska are extremely handy for those days when you don't fancy driving.

Baska Voda itself is a seaside town with plenty of restaurants and bars but was very relaxed and quiet when we were there in May - I suspect in high season it gets more lively, but the fact that the apartment is away from the town centre a bit should still mean it's still pretty quiet.

All in all, we thought the Ivana and Baska Voda worked really well as a base to explore this part of Dalmatia, and was an excellent standard of accomodation for the money, in a very pleasant and friendly part of the world.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andymac1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We had a view of the sea, although I think that some of the views look out onto the gorgeous Biokovo mountains that tower up behind. Service was over and above that mentioned in the handbook, the owners are lovely and the apartment was v well equipped. There was even a mirror directly above the dressing table, a light and chair as well! (Have lost count the number of times the mirror has been nowhere near any kind of a mirror.) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and the walk up the hill isn't exhausting, although fairly steep. Baska Voda is a good base and enough restaurants there a week's stay even though it was before the holiday season had truly kicked off (mid May 2011.)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliemac1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank anu388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank matildabrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank carinaoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baska Voda hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Slavia
Grand Hotel Slavia
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#2 of 12 in Baska Voda
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bacchus
Hotel Villa Bacchus
#3 of 12 in Baska Voda
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#4 of 12 in Baska Voda
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Milenij
Aparthotel Milenij
#6 of 12 in Baska Voda
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Palloma
Villa Palloma
#2 of 10 in Baska Voda
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivana House Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana House Apartment

Address: Put Kapelica bb, Baska Voda 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Baska Voda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Baska Voda
Price Range: $35 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivana House Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ivana House Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivana House Apartment Hotel Baska Voda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing