We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Croatia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Slavia(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
House Grazia(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
Hotel Dubravka(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Horizont(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pharos(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorijini Dvori(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Milenij(Baska Voda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
139
29
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
29
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelbreakfast roomcentral locationexcellent hotelkings restaurantfresh breadsmall menumy wife and i have justpacked breakfastnight staythe hotel is extremely cleanthe hotel managerrecommend hotelomelettespecial thanksfew stepsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After reading a lot of good reviews On tripadviser me and My partner decided to stay there over one night inbetween drivning from Dubrovnik and split. The hotel is located right by the front - a prime location! Even though you cannot see the the signs to the hotel which made us drive by it 4 Times.. The hotel service was great , the hotel itself small, neat and very charmig. The breakfast was included in the price and rather like most hotels in Dubrovnik. Overall We liked it but was not over impressed. The beds was hard as rock (if you have back problems)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear jasmine, when we read your review, we were a bit surprised; prime location, great service, neat and charming hotel and yet you describes us as an average hotel which is not something bed, just a bit surprising considering nice things written by you; exept for beds which we wouldn't describe hard as a rock since we did not receive prior complaints about quality of our beds otherwise we would change them immidiatelly and signs to the hotel which we are still trying to get permission and location from the municipality, we really do our best to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible and therefor all the good reviews which you read prior your arrival came from, and we are more then thankfull to all our wonderfull guests who stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. Maybe next time you can stay a bit more than 1 night so that you can experience all the nice things our hotel and staff offer to the clients who stay with us.
Thank you and have a nice summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This a nice and friendly hotel in Baska Voda. Very friendly personnel was always helpfull and made our stay in Baska Voda really very special. Hotal is located near to Brela beaches which we found the best in this area. Also beached towards to Promajna (appr 2 km) were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaiviEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Paivi, thank you so much for such nice things you said about our staff and hotel. Indeed, location of our hotel is great for walking toward Brela or Promajna, the promenade is along the sea so everyone can enjoy the scenery. We are sending our best regards and hope you will be coming back to Baska Voda in the years to follow. All the best from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Friendly, caring staff and excellent service. They have made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Thanks to the team. Although the hotel is located in the heart of Baska Voda, close to a lot of restaurant and the beach, it has been quiet in our room. The lovely harbour is just next door. Room was nice and clean and air condition is very good. We arrived by car and booked a parking lot just a few minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vroni_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Vroni, thank you for being our guest this summer. We are glad to see that you wrote that it was quite in your room, since we always try to explain to our guest that even do hotel is located in the center of tourist destination and therefor it cannot be as quiet and peacefull as some people expect it to be, especially in July and August, when closing the windows you should be able to sleep without any disturbance. All in all, we are glad to see that you had a nice time staying with us and that is the most important thing for us since we do our best to make our guests stays as pleasant as possible.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Room was excellent, and the hotel was spotless throughout. Friendly staff, lovely breakfast terrace, and superb location. Be careful if parking nearby to get a ticket even if arriving late at night. Difficult to leave Baska Voda, but all the villages along the Makarska Riviera are worth exploring.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the nice things you wrote about out hotel and our staff. Glad you liked your room. Parking is a bit of a problem, not with finding a place but with getting a ticket in case you don't pay immidiatelly. This is one thing that we definately would like to have, but our location does not allow us to build a parking.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future. All the best and have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location rooms spacious and cool. Friendly staff and good breakfast served al fresco overlooking the yachts in the harbour. all in all well recommended and would definitely come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Mr.Gary, thank you for your review. It is very nice to have breakfast in front of the sea and overlooking the harbour, so we are very lucky that we are located in such a wonderful location along the sea. Thank you for all your kind words and we are looking forward having you as our guest when ever you decide to come back to this area. All the best to you and have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews