We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in a superb location”
Review of Hotel Croatia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Croatia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Baska Voda
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel in a superb location”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Baska Voda is a small but lovely town, with a nice beach and harbour and a stunning backdrop of mountains. Hotel Croatia is situated perfectly in the middle of the town and just a stones throw away from the beach. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and very helpful in recommending trips and places to eat etc. I had a lovely five days there and would not hesitate in recommending it to others, and indeed, I would love to return there myself someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr.Brian, thank you for your review. We also hope that you will return to Baska Voda one day since we value the most our repeting customers, it is a good sign that we are doing a good job and since there are so many hotels all around the world it is a great honour to have guests returning to our small hotel. We wish you a wonderfull summer and thank you for being our guest this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    28
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
94
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had an unforgettable stay at this fantastic 18-room hotel for a few days in May 2013, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We cannot recommend it highly enough - the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful, the rooms and public areas are stylish and impeccable, everywhere is spotlessly clean, and the buffet breakfast is generous and varied, with daily cooked options available on request. Also, the hotel is in a perfect position, close to the water, in the centre of the small, pretty resort of Baska Voda. We would definitely return to this hotel and will be recommending it to friends and family who may wish to visit this stunning small resort/marina with its spectacular coastal walks, wonderful unspoilt beaches, and picturesque scenery. We have been highly impressed on this, our first, visit to to Croatia.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 103 - a glorious room at the front of the hotel with a balcony and view of the mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morris359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Morris, we said thank you more then one time to you, but when we have guests like you, a 100 times is not enough.Thank you for all the wonderfull words and recommendations you made about our hotel and we would be more than happy to have you both for every wedding anniversary in our hotel. We know that this is probably not possible :), but you are welcome when ever you decide to come back. Have a wonderfull summer and all the best to you and your family from all of us here in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Baska Voda is wonderful place with nice beach and nature environment. Hotel Croatia is great for vacation , be single or be with family. Great kindly staff and great food is something what is advanced feature of this hotel . This hotel is in center of Baska Voda and very close to all wonderful beach in this place. For this review I don t have any words just recommended for nice hotel Croatia and wonderful place Baska Voda

Room Tip: Room with view on main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Greetings from Baska Voda.
Thank you for commenting on town Baska Voda, it is indeed a small and friendly place for everyone who is looking to find either relaxation, peace and quite and good food in the low season or party, fun and hot sea to swim in during high season. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff who is indeed doing a wonderful job as written in all the reviews from our customers. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the years to come. All the best from us here in Baska Voda and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My first visit to Croatia, which I loved, and Hotel Croatia enhanced my stay. Such friendly and helpful staff who created a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere 24/7. The room was light, spacious and quiet, breakfasts were delicious and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello from baska voda, we are glad that we were on your list for your first visit to croatia. Thank you for your kind words and we are expecting you again in our hotel as you wrote. Thank you for being a part of our small and happy family here in hotel croatia. have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very pleasant hitel with very hospitable staff. Staff was always available for every little thing. Breakfast was plentiful and diverse. Located in the centre of town.
Would definitely stay here again!
Just note that the hotel don't have its own parking. You can park pn a public parking located very near nut for an extra fee and unatrended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZlajaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear ZlajaT, thank you for your review and nice things you said about our hotel. Hotel indeed doesn't have own parking but the public one is in front of the hotel and also even bigger parking only 100 m from the hotel and for our guest we reserve couple of places at half price so dear guests feel free to contact us regarding parking possibilities and potencial reservations for those couple of places. In case you decide to come back to Baska Voda, we would be happy to have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this hotel. It was my second stay and the genuinely warm welcome I received from the staff upon arrival set the tone for the whole holiday. They are attentive, helpful and so, so friendly.

The rooms are lovely, spacious and clean, the breakfast is delicious and the location is absolutely perfect, set in the middle of the beautiful town facing the harbour. And all of this at incredibly reasonable prices.

I can't recommend Hotel Croatia highly enough and the only downside was having to leave and come home! I will definitely be back though, it's the kind of place that makes you want to return again and again.

The town is lovely and we were lucky enough to be there for a town party complete with brass band, fireworks and free seafood!

All in all another wonderful few days at Hotel Croatia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Ed, what to say to our wonderful guest who come to our hotel more then one time and reminds us that we must be doing a good job....THANK YOU is the first and most important thing me and my staff need to say. Thank you and your mom, and thanks to all other people that will be coming with you in the next years. We welcome you when ever you decide to come back to Baska Voda and decide to be a part of our small family again even if it is for only a couple of day.
Have a wonderful summer, all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just got back from a short 3 day visit to Baska Voda staying at Hotel Croatia what a charming place it is. Hotel was great and staff so helpful and friendly we had to leave at 7 am but they had fresh coffee waiting for us before we left we will defiantly return and this time make sure we are there on May 1st as the 20 lambs they were BBQ at 6.30 am looked very tasty indeed ..... Unfortunately we had to leave :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveh56186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Steve, thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you are considering to come back to our hotel and become one of our regular guests who decides each year to spend their well earned vacation in our hotel. We are looking forward seeing you again in Baska Voda.
All the best to you, and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baska Voda
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Slavia
Grand Hotel Slavia
#2 of 12 in Baska Voda
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#4 of 12 in Baska Voda
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bacchus
Hotel Villa Bacchus
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Milenij
Aparthotel Milenij
#6 of 12 in Baska Voda
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia

Property: Hotel Croatia
Address: Iza Palaca 1, Baska Voda 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Baska Voda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Baska Voda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croatia 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Baska Voda, Hotel Croatia is right on the waterfront, close to restaurants, coffee bars, beach cafes and shops. The beautiful pebble beaches for which the Makarska Riviera is famous are close by, and the closest is only 100 m from this charming hotel.Hotel Croatia was fully renovated in 2008 and, in homage to past times, its facade bearing the characteristics of original Dalmatian architecture was preserved, while the interior was fitted out with fascinating stone staircases and an indoor garden. This charming four-star hotel combines traditional architecture and intimacy, with 18 rooms on the ground floor and two upper floors. Unfortunatelly hotel Croatia doesn't have private parking, so if you are coming with a car public parking is available in front of the hotel along the promenade or just 150m from the hotel in the marina and fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing