We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vitality Hotel Punta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Veli Losinj
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great hotel if you are travelling with kids. The beach has some parts with shallow water and the several pools keep them entertained. Food (breakfasts and dinner) is good and there is variety.
Hotel rooms are big and some have sea view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana_LIS_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losinj-hotels, Manager at Vitality Hotel Punta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear reviewer,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking your precious time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Best regards, Jadranko dumencic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    117
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
104
171
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were at an apartment in August 2012. The journey was really nice, but sometimes there were narrow roads. To go to there you have to pay at one bridge and at the ferry between Valbiska and Merag.The ferry in the main season departs every 30 minutes if you late the ferry in out of main season you have to wait more than 1 hour.
New and good hotel with very delicious breakfast, and a la carte restaurant. All swiming pools, was great, with heated seawater.
Our apartman was really good with seaview.
The air conditioner was really good.
The dinner wasn't very good, the fresh claims and the salmon were arrived to the chaving before 9 o'clock when almost all of the people were finished their dinner.
The sauna world at the vitality zone was very good. There were 2 saunas, 1 steambath, 1 hamam, 1 cold water jacuzzi and a water machine with fresh fruits. The hamam wasn't working.
At the entrace of swiming pool you can drink free drinks (fruity mineral water, tea).
The sea was very clean and the beach was well-equipped. At the beach there was a fruit bar where you could purchase delicious fruit cocktails and fresh fruit salads,
You don't have to carry money to the fruit bar and other restaurants because there was a card which charges the room.
At the beach there were lifeguard posts but the lifeguard was missing. I didn't see him.
Free Wifi but a little bit slow.

Room Tip: Apartmans with seaview are the most beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juhilevike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losinj-hotels, Manager at Vitality Hotel Punta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mr Juhilevike,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities.
I thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel next year or even before.

Jadarnko Dumencic, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

It's definitely worth the trip
The location is quite far from the main land, a pay-to pass bridge, a ferry and two more draw-bridges, and sometimes very narrow serpentines make the trip quite remarkable. Our visit was in August, and for a very pleasant surprise, the ferry operated more frequently than it was posted (on the internet, or even at the ticket office). We just missed one, but the next one started after 45 minutes instead of 1,5 hours waiting time. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the center of the village. The main building and the wellness facilities are very nice and clean. We stayed in one of the apartments situated in a separate building, which was spacious and functional. Free WIFI, generous breakfast, affordable on-site a’la carte restaurant, a small beach bar that carries fruit salad, fruit cocktails, ice-cream, soda and bear is at your disposal. You don’t have to carry cash, because all you consume can be charged to a plastic card you receive at check-in. But the main attraction is the crystal-clear water, which you do not find too often these days. The bay in front of the hotel complex is 2-2,5 meters deep and stainless steel ladders help your access into the water. The plastic sun chairs and umbrellas are free of charge, and there are many of them. There are lifeguard posts, but during our stay these were always empty. It looked like that some young boys were in charge of collecting waste and cleansing the rocky platforms on the beach, and they were quite effective. The hotel complex is well managed and worth the extra miles you have to take!

Room Tip: Sea view balcony for extra charge (apartments).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank istvanj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losinj-hotels, Manager at Vitality Hotel Punta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear istvanj_12,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Jadranko Dumencic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was refurbished couple of months ago, so you can easily see that everything's new.
Although, it looks very fancy at first sight, but when you look closer, you can see some faulties, probably due to deadlines and saving money (walls, bathroom facilities, lighting etc.)
But this definitely didn't change my overall mind about this hotel.

The beach is just a minute walk from the hotel, down the stairs and there you are! Umbrellas and deck chairs are included in price. I suggest you go to the beach around 10 a.m. so you could find yourself a good spot.
There is a small beach bar on the beach, providing fruits, juices and ice-cream.
The sea is the most beautiful you'll find, very refreshing.

Rooms are clean and have everything you need. You get a bath robe for wellness, as well as slippers. The bathroom has a shower gel, body lotion and soap. The bed and pillow are sooooo cozy, we've slept like babies. Towels are changed daily or whenever you want.
Sea view is an extra charge, not so necessary, but very beautiful if you wish to pay for it.

Breakfast and dinner are generous, maybe over 100 meals that are offered, all you can eat. The taste (particullary dinner) is so-so, but it's not really an a la carte restaurant, so...
The home made ice-cream, cakes and fresh fruits have special compliments.
Worth what you pay for, definitely.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Wellness is very good, I recommend it, as well as the gym which is highly modern equipped.
I suggest you visit the sauna and jacuzzi between 1.00 and 3.00 p.m., because most of people are still on the beach at the time.

On the day we left, we got a gift - a small towel and bundle of lavender - very nice!

The town of Veli Losinj is a 5 minute walk from hotel, along the beach side, very beautiful. It's quite small, but interesting.
Mali Losinj is a 5 minute drive from the hotel, and has everything you might need.

If I get the chance, I would definitely stay here again.
I recommend it to all my friends and fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Pick a room on 2nd, 4th or 5th floor. Sea view preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelAdvisorNo.1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losinj-hotels, Manager at Vitality Hotel Punta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear reviewer,
thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and thus helping us to monitor and enhance our services and standards even more efficiently, as all our efforts to improve our services and offer “from good to best” are directed towards our guests' satisfaction.
I thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel next year.
Best regards,
Jadranko Dumencic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have stayed 3 nights over the weekend in this newly refurbished 4* hotel. The room was brand new, spacious, nice large bed, bathroom excellent. The whole hotel is very nice and just as facility deserves excellent rate. Staff is friendly, the reception works perfectly, check in & out was fast and efficient. Breakfast was good regarding food and drinks, including sparkling wine, fresh orange juice and good selection of all kind of fruits and other food. Our main remark goes to staff at breakfast, we had to look adn wait for available table and wait in the queue for coffee and drinks, just because of poor organization. SPA section and swimming pool OK, but problem is that saunas were opened to everyone free of charge and too many teenagers were going in & out, so it was not relaxing zone. As a hotel they have not made full segmentation of guests, as "Vitality" is expected to be more for adults, not family with small kids. All in all, very good, we hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed in the Apartments section of this resort also comprising a 3* hotel. The location could not be better: true sea-front with 180° view to the islands and the mountains in the mainland. Our apartment was functional, with 1,5 bathrooms and a nice sea-front balcony but also an absurdly narrow bedroom. The resort is just outside the fascinating village of Veli Losinj and is surrounded by trees, therefore very quiet. A nice walking or bike trail along the coastline from the resort leads to beautiful coves and the main town of Mali Losinj (about 30 min). The sea is outstandingly crystal clear, although sometimes foamy. Access from rocks or rocky platforms is facilitated by stairs/ladders as in pools. There is a charge for lying chairs and sunshades. There are 2 pools with sea water. Chairs and sunshades in the pool area are free. Food in the hotel is varied. The breakfast buffet is to be recommended, whereas the dinner buffet is somewhat less attractive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pharma_researcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Stayed in the apartments. We had a 2bedroom 1 1/2 bath apartment.Thought it was reasonably priced for "Sea front". Did not use restaurant. Drove to supermarket and purchased lunch food and cooked dinner in 1 night. Walked everday into town for a warm chocolate croissant and coffee. Ate dinner in town and walked 15 minutes away to Rivenska (best meal). Will definately stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdb_newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veli Losinj
1.9 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 14 in Mali Losinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 14 in Mali Losinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 14 in Mali Losinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
10.4 mi away
Hotel Manora
Hotel Manora
#5 of 14 in Mali Losinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
16.1 mi away
Luna Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitality Hotel Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitality Hotel Punta

Property: Vitality Hotel Punta
Address: Sestavine bb, Veli Losinj 51551, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Veli Losinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Veli Losinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitality Hotel Punta 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE VITALITY HOTEL PUNTA: Situated above the sea and surrounded by the centennial pine forest and the picturesque port of Veli Lošinj, the new Vitality Hotel Punta warmly welcomes you with a hundred years of experience in tourism and the comfort of its contemporary architecture and design. Are you wishing for an ideal place for relaxation and rest? The Vitality Hotel Punta will, all year round, be your oasis for enjoying the pure, natural energy through carefully selected gastronomic treats, relaxation and wellness treatments.OASIS OF NATURAL HARMONY: A perfect fusion of culture, tradition, modern but extremely comfortable interior design, and carefully selected offer and services, the Vitality Hotel Punta ensures that each and every guest experiences moments of extreme comfort, peace and relaxation away from the stress of everyday life. Our specially designed relaxation, wellness and beauty zone is complemented by gastronomic experiences, thus making Punta your oasis of natural harmony and healthy living. Reaching for personal satisfaction though relaxing the body and the spirit is a special kind of a vacation that our dear guests are able to experience in Veli Lošinj’s new tourist beauty, the Vitality Hotel Punta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vitality Hotel Punta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Hotel Veli Lošinj
Vitality Hotel Punta Losinj Island/Veli Losinj, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing