We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Bor Spa-Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bor Spa-Club
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
NY, USA
1 review
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed for two nights at the Spa club Bor hotel. We were first given a very loud room (located just above the loundry, with a very loud noises comming from below). We then asked for a change and we were given a nice room, in the middle part of the hotel. The hotel is located in a perfect place, in fine Pine tree wood just 5 min away from the city center. Actually there are some squirels in hotel park. Nice BBQ with decent dishes - outdoor just outside the hotel.The restaurant is very nice, the food is good, so all together the hotel is a very nice address in Spa, practical, good service and great location.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Angelllll,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
The room that you mention we now give to guests rarely and in case we do, we make sure that the laundry is not on when they are in.
We will be glad you if come back – we still have squirrels around, as we strive to keep the hotel surrounding clean and tidy.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

This hotel is not up to 4 Star standard.There is no English menu.The evening meal is one sitting at 8 p.m.a bit like a canteen.The food is very poor standard.The childrens play area is unsafe,covered in dirt and with sharp tree stumps sticking up.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank JANPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear JANPT,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
I am pleased to tell you, that since the time of your visit many things have changed. We have new menus in three languages – Bulgarian, English and Russian with new dishes in them. We also have indoor children’s playing room. The children facilities near the hotel are actually part of the City park and owned and maintained by the local municipality. Nevertheless, we now put our efforts in cleaning and preserving those and even painted them.
We will be glad you if come back and see the changes we have.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2008

The hotel is a well equipped spa hotel, nice pool area, the panoramic bar on floor 7 is a nice place to unwind ,nice view, check out Georgie in the evening time, he is the resident pianist ,plays from around 7 -10/11 depending on who is around, he will play requests, there is also a good selection of whiskeys and cigars available.We had an apartment, very spacious.

the food in the restaurant is of poor standard, breakfast is slightly better, would recommend the tavarn bar downstairs for food, go with the omlette and garlic potatoes.

overall, clean ,resonably priced and lots of facilities, if you can put up with the poor food in the restaurant.

The hotel is only a couple of mins walk from Velingrad town, not that much to see or do..

  • Liked — facilities
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Ericdublin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I am pleased to tell you, that since the time of your visit we now have live music with two musicians and a singer – a young lady with various repertoire.
We have changed our menu as well and now offer dishes of bigger variety for different tastes. We use Eco-products that we grow in the area of Velingrad, known for the lack of industry and thus – no pollution.
We will be glad you if come back and just say hello or stay again with us.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Velingrad hotels
0.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Rich
Spa Hotel Rich
#1 of 26 in Velingrad
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#8 of 26 in Velingrad
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Velingrad
Grand Hotel Velingrad
#2 of 26 in Velingrad
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Velina
Hotel Velina
#9 of 26 in Velingrad
61 reviews
2.0 mi away
Balneo Complex Saint Spas
Balneo Complex Saint Spas
#16 of 26 in Velingrad
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Dvoretsa
Spa Hotel Dvoretsa
#4 of 26 in Velingrad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bor Spa-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bor Spa-Club

Property: Bor Spa-Club
Address: Nikolay Hrelkov St 9, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Pazardzhik Province > Velingrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bor Spa-Club 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest four-star balneocomplex in Velingrad, fully supplied with mineral water/ composition of mineral water. It is located in a pine-three park in the center of the town. Built in a unique architectural style on ancient Roman therms, SPA Club Bor offers traditional methods and the newest health-care achievements. There are 140 luxurious rooms, studios and apartments. There are six different catering places at your disposal, which are suitable for any mood and hour of the day. The hotel part has 48 double rooms and 88 apartments – attractive as design and color decision. All rooms and apartments in the hotel are equipped with plasma TVs, mini-bars, Internet, satellite, telephones in the bathroom and the room. Outdoor car parking for 80 cars. The following zones have been differentiated in the complex: Entertainment facilities with main Restaurant for 200 people, Summer garden restaurant with BBQ for 80 people, Tavern for 80 people, Panorama bar restaurant for 80 people, Lobby-bar for 30 people, Summer garden cafe for 40 people, Gambling room, Computer room, Kids corner, Tourist agency. Business zone with Business center, big conference hall for 100 people and small conference hall for 20 people. The halls are equipped with flip charts, white boards and multi players; Wellness zone with indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool (in the summer), kids outdoor swimming pool (in the summer), indoor Jacuzzi, Fresh bar for 20 people. SPA zone with two rooms for cosmetic treatments, 5 massage rooms and 4 rooms with bath-tubes, Egypt bath, Ayurveda room, Turkish bath, steam bath, sauna, relax room, solarium; Medical zone with rooms for Physiotherapy, Neurology, Cardiology and Internal medicine, Surgery, Gynecology, Gastroenterology, Urology and Dermatology, manipulation room, hall for Kinesitherapy, rooms for lye treatments, light therapy, ultrasound, inhalations, water therapy; Entertainments. Sports tournaments in bridge, chess and backgammon, table tennis, water polo can be organized in the complex. You can visit the sports schools and courses in swimming – individual and group classes, Bulgarian national dances, callanetics, underwater gymnastics in groups; Experienced professionals who work in different animation programs will carry out for your children. For your tourism and recreation outside the complex you may receive more information in the tourist agency of "Sirona Tour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bor Spa-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing