We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel. Relax,eat,sleep”
Review of Bor Spa-Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bor Spa-Club
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel. Relax,eat,sleep”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at a poor hotel and cancelled our booking there. We went to the BOR the next morning and were given an apartment for a very low price indeed.

This included breakfast and dinner and the use if the facilities.

If you want to relax then this is the place for you. Very good facilities,lovely massages and very friendly staff (apart from the woman who was serving in the bar during the day-she seemed to find it difficult to smile or hide her anger at having to give us change for a 20 leva note)

If you are looking for excitement then this is not for you. If you want to sleep and relax and eat nice food then this is your place.

The ONLY complaint was that there were no English language TV channels. Not that I was too bothered.

In any case,money well spent and we would go again.

Everyone was so nice and the whole hotel was extremely clean and there was a lovely vibe around the whole place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear John J,

Thank you for your review for our hotel!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We will make a review on the TV channels and will promptly discuss English channels with our TV provider. Your review will also be delivered to the lady from the bar accompanied with the respective note from the General Manager.
Thank you again on behalf of all my colleagues.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Director of sales and marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is built in a perfect location, same time in the central area of the city (2 minutes walking ) and, same time feels like in the outskirts of town..
Nice and friendly staff, good food, good mood.
Wish it had more facilities for children.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear mishovski,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you were satisfied by your stay. At present our kids' facilities include playing hall for kids, swimming pool for kids, and our guests enjoy the city park outdoor kids' facilities next to the hotel, which we also maintain.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Director of sales and marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 days on Easter holidays. The hotel was full but not crowded. Our chirdren loved the inside pool and jacuzzi. The apartment was big enough but with insufficient furniture in it. View is spectacular. Food was just fine and staff was very polite and helpfull. The kids club was nice though it is very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Stoil A,

We appreciate your time to review our hotel! If you'd like to send us some more details as to what other furniture you needed during your stay, we would love to hear it. I am available at marketing@sirona-bg.com .

Thank you,
Boyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wonderfully located amidst a pine forest on the top of a hill in the center of Velingrad, the Bor SPA Club (which means “pine tree” in Bulgarian) provides very pleasant conditions for leisure and rest. It is a quite big 4-star complex comprising 6 floor buildings, a modern SPA complex, bars, restaurants and various facilities. We stayed there for 3 days and were very pleasantly surprised by the conditions offered to us. The food was various and tasty, the room was big and well furnished. Everything was clean and tidy. The SPA center provided all necessary services, including well equipped Finish sauna and steam baths, also the internal swimming pool. Its dimensions are quite small, but it was not at all overcrowded and was compensated by its quite considerable depth. The hotel staff, especially the ladies at the reception desk and the chambermaids was extremely polite and comprehensive; they were very responsive and friendly at any time. All our requests were immediately fulfilled to our complete satisfaction. We have often visited various hotels of "haut standing" in Velingrad, this was the first one where we remained without any remarks. We will get back there with pleasure and would recommend the Bor SPA Club in good faith to all our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitri777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Dimitri777,

Thank you for spending some time to review our hotel!

Indeed, our indoor pool is 12 m., but since the water in it is mineral, it is not really for swimming, rather than for fun.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My first visit to this hotel was right after it was found in autumn 2007. Since then we (my family and me and also friends) have been there 5 or 6 times more. The last one - December 2012, 2 adults with 4 kids :))
There is great success in the quality of the food, offered in the restaurant, and the maids are still so nice to us and always where they are needed.
Great massages in the spa and splendid view from the large swimming pool windows.

The main reason I love this place: it feels cosy there and all that nature that surrounds it is inspirational.
A sunny and warm place with good food.

Room Tip: If you are not a late party person, then do as us - choose a remote room/apartment from the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarnela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sarnela,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel!

Thank you for your opinion and good words. Our staff will be delighted to hear this.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there for a few days. The location is very good as it is on the top of the city right next to the forest, which helps for the relaxation. The SPA center is just perfect with hot mineral water and everything one would need to relax.
It was a bit pricy, but in our case we booked just a day before that and it was for New Years Eve, so that might be the reason.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peshovuchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear peshovuchev,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel!

Thank you for your opinion and good words. Yes, we recommend to book early if possible, to get best deals.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 4 days, incl. New Year's Eve. Everything was just fine. Great location, delicious food, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice spa treatments, etc. Perfect place for a weekend break or a longer holiday. Not a single remark or objection whatsoever. Such a pity places like this are so hard to find in my own home country.

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor and you won't need to use the lift, just climb the few stairs from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear MilenP,

Thank you for spending your time to review our hotel. Indeed, the second floor is a smart choice and convenient for guests who like to be near everything.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Velingrad hotels
0.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Rich
Spa Hotel Rich
#1 of 26 in Velingrad
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#8 of 26 in Velingrad
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Velingrad
Grand Hotel Velingrad
#2 of 26 in Velingrad
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Velina
Hotel Velina
#9 of 26 in Velingrad
61 reviews
2.0 mi away
Balneo Complex Saint Spas
Balneo Complex Saint Spas
#16 of 26 in Velingrad
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Dvoretsa
Spa Hotel Dvoretsa
#4 of 26 in Velingrad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bor Spa-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bor Spa-Club

Property: Bor Spa-Club
Address: Nikolay Hrelkov St 9, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Pazardzhik Province > Velingrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bor Spa-Club 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest four-star balneocomplex in Velingrad, fully supplied with mineral water/ composition of mineral water. It is located in a pine-three park in the center of the town. Built in a unique architectural style on ancient Roman therms, SPA Club Bor offers traditional methods and the newest health-care achievements. There are 140 luxurious rooms, studios and apartments. There are six different catering places at your disposal, which are suitable for any mood and hour of the day. The hotel part has 48 double rooms and 88 apartments – attractive as design and color decision. All rooms and apartments in the hotel are equipped with plasma TVs, mini-bars, Internet, satellite, telephones in the bathroom and the room. Outdoor car parking for 80 cars. The following zones have been differentiated in the complex: Entertainment facilities with main Restaurant for 200 people, Summer garden restaurant with BBQ for 80 people, Tavern for 80 people, Panorama bar restaurant for 80 people, Lobby-bar for 30 people, Summer garden cafe for 40 people, Gambling room, Computer room, Kids corner, Tourist agency. Business zone with Business center, big conference hall for 100 people and small conference hall for 20 people. The halls are equipped with flip charts, white boards and multi players; Wellness zone with indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool (in the summer), kids outdoor swimming pool (in the summer), indoor Jacuzzi, Fresh bar for 20 people. SPA zone with two rooms for cosmetic treatments, 5 massage rooms and 4 rooms with bath-tubes, Egypt bath, Ayurveda room, Turkish bath, steam bath, sauna, relax room, solarium; Medical zone with rooms for Physiotherapy, Neurology, Cardiology and Internal medicine, Surgery, Gynecology, Gastroenterology, Urology and Dermatology, manipulation room, hall for Kinesitherapy, rooms for lye treatments, light therapy, ultrasound, inhalations, water therapy; Entertainments. Sports tournaments in bridge, chess and backgammon, table tennis, water polo can be organized in the complex. You can visit the sports schools and courses in swimming – individual and group classes, Bulgarian national dances, callanetics, underwater gymnastics in groups; Experienced professionals who work in different animation programs will carry out for your children. For your tourism and recreation outside the complex you may receive more information in the tourist agency of "Sirona Tour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bor Spa-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing