We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful area comfortable conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balneo Complex Saint Spas
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed in Saint Spas in April 22 - 29. First good thing is quiet location and beatiful mountain view. Bus stop is across the road if you need to go to the city. The room is great, it has shower with mineral water. There is a lot of extra personal use items included (even a needle and threads). The bed is big covered with very soft and clean linen. WiFi is always accessible with good speed. Front desk staff helped us to weigh our luggage. The pool is big and warm, with even warmer hot tub with mineral water. Sometimes they host weddings on weekends. I saw one of them and it was beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis_Mamontov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Denis_Mamo,

Thank you for your review for our hotel!

I am glad you liked it and yes - we host weddings on the big green inner yard with the fountain. It is a really romantic place.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Balneo Complex Saint Spas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

This a sad story. The hotel is with nice architecture and equiped with good furniture, the restaurant have good chairs and serviettes, but... don't go there.
Good things: great bed linens, clean, hallway furniture, pool (especially the children one - 37 C, shallow, and with room for at least 15 children, adult pool- also great - 32 C big enough. And that is about it. Food in restaurant (outside the bufet - expensive and bad, I mean bad, not undistinguished, service - under any expectations, cold and draughty restaurant hall,
Pool area - moldy and slippery, after sun goes down - dark - not enough lights, SPA area - great equipment, but unattended and temperatures both in sauna and steam bath - at the sky - unusable. Rude staff at the SPA (no smile for 3 days, nor good day/bye, ...) and wrongly set wall clock - so they close the spa center 15-20 min earlier and made me feel guilty that I'm leaving in the last 5 min, but actually there were 15 more minutes. We used the glasses in the room for juice for the kids - didn't replace them for 3 days. Ridiculously bumpy carpets on the 3rd floor ;-) (I wonder what is underneath :-)) In the very end of the town, due to big snowfall - not cleaned and big tracks prevented us to leave for meal - so we were stuck to eat their ... food. Woudln't go there again, and for Good Sake - people, never order a meat ball! a, and were were accomodated at the noisiest entrance (even though the hotel was empty empty, so no hot water was circulating and only a call to the reception would ensure hot water availability). I'm not exagurating - this is the truth, ask my husband :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vesela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Vesela K,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I would say a few things about it.
1. Our food is really excellent. You cannot know till you try it, and it is a matter of taste, of course. But we welcome guests from all over the world and they are all infallibly loving it. Expensive? Our dinner supplement is only 10 EUR and in package you actually get this even lower. Well... this is the price.
2. Yes, pool area can be slippery, as people come in and out of the pool. No matter how much we try to clean that.
3. The sauna and steam bath temperatures are as they should be. If we want them to be proper sauna and steam bath. And - we have a medical centre at the hotel - we advise our guests to take a medical check-up, before putting them to these two SPA cabins.
4. The rude guy from the SPA centre was fired last summer, I know.
5. We will check again those carpets, thank you. Strange thing to read this.
6. Oh, yes, we also had problems with the cleaning of snow last winter. The local municipality is not always as fast as we want. However this winter we are OK with their services till now (God, may it stay so!).
7. We have changed the entire water circulation pump system last year. It is all fit now.

And thank you for pointing the things that you liked with us.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

the Managing Director is right saying the hotel meets 5* requirements in Blg. and it's the best around here, but be ready foreigners not to find EU 5*. well, we are paying much less then somewhere in EU for 5* hotel of SPA range. So, it's fare enough.
I have to say that , the author of the 1st review was right almost in every issue, he mentioned.

the showers curtains are still not there- the immediate plan, as the Director said commenting on the 1st review, has not been fulfilled yet :)
beds are of small size indeed. Well, for me, with mine 1,60m , it was ok. but really can’t imagine someone taller on it.
So, don’t take the Director’ words that he himself are quite comfortable on the hotel beds being 1,97m tall

Still there is luck of English speaking personnel.
Only restaurant staff and bell boy are helpful and eager to help.

Hot meals at buffet are not really hot at lest as soon as you put it on a cold plate

SPA area and personnel are quite fine.
Warning for those people whose are looking for relaxation: kids are aloud everywhere in SPA zones

Room service- just making bed and changing towels. not much for 5*

To sum it up, I’d say, it good value for money. Local hot mineral water makes magic indeed. If you are looking for water treatment for reasonable money, come over. Although, be ready to face language issues. The place is still not international. They feel fine to serve locals and Russians.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Golik,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel!

We have read and understood your comments and will take everything into account. I would also agree with you, that we offer excellent value for money. As most things in Bulgaria do - from hotels to gifts and taxis, if you like.
As for kids - kids are aloud everywhere. Indeed. Not only on SPA. :)

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is situated at the end of the city. It is quiet and marvelous area, just beautiful. I can't tell anything else that would be good about this place. When you book a 5* hotel and you pay a good price, you would expect to receive a 5* service in a 5* resort. The hotel staff are terrible, they behave like they own the place. They are arrogant and don't know the meaning of the word "Politeness". The room was small, the bed was so tiny that if you try to turn, you risk of falling down. The bathroom had a bath-tub and a shower above it - but no curtain, so when you take a shower the whole floor gets wet, and on top of that the slope of the floor is not towards the drain... your bathroom will be always а puddle.
Prices in the bar, of course, are double the normal. And guess what - they serve warm beer...

For the size of this hotel, the pool is tiny, really small, you are better off taking a bath in your bathroom.

The food in the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Overlooking the mountains and the road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StanimirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear StanimirB,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sveti Spas with us. We were concerned to read it. Here are some comments from us.
Your review was presented to the Front office manager and the Food and Beverages manager. They commented the issues with their teams in order to avoid any future lack of politeness. We also have new people in these teams since your visit, we believe for good.
The rooms and furniture of the hotel meet the requirements for 5-stars rating in Bulgaria, as implied by the government. I myself, am 1,97 m high and till now I have felt comfortable enough in our beds. Of course they can always be bigger, but somehow it is a matter of taste.
We will see for equipping the bathrooms with curtains – we know the issue and it is on our immediate plans for improvement. The slope on the floor is a construction disadvantage of the building company. As the hotel is brand new, the building is still slumping down, as is normal for every new building. For both issues we we try to catch up and make the necessary repairs, so thank you for pointing this room out.
As for our bar and restaurant rates, many of our guests are surprised to find that in our hotel of 5 stars the prices are the same as the decent restaurants around the town. As you say yourself, the food is good, I like it too. But I hate warm beer, as well, and my only explanation would be that somebody overlooked that the first beer in the fridge was not the coldest.
I also thank you for valuing our view and location. Indeed, our location is unique in Velingrad and many of our guests prefer the hotel for this.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve our product.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Είναι μακριά και απόμερα
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria_Vradeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan_Alexandrov, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Escadka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan_Alexandrov, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank VinoLelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Balneo Complex Saint Spas, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Velingrad hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Velingrad
Grand Hotel Velingrad
#2 of 26 in Velingrad
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel and SPA Vella Hills
2.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Rich
Spa Hotel Rich
#1 of 26 in Velingrad
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Velingrad
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 26 in Velingrad
80 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Dvoretsa
Spa Hotel Dvoretsa
#5 of 26 in Velingrad
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balneo Complex Saint Spas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balneo Complex Saint Spas

Address: Nikola Vaptsarov St. 97, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Pazardzhik Province > Velingrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Price Range: $75 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Balneo Complex Saint Spas 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint Spas Balneocomplex is the newest five-star complex in Bulgaria, fully supplied with mineral water. It is located at a place of the same name, at the end of the town, in the Chapinska river valley, among pine-tree hills, wide velvet meadows, crystal blue sky and south Rhodopean sun…the Orpheus mountain. It is a piece of the Earth that was blessed with a healing gift, known even before the ancient times with its Roman and Turkish baths and described later in the travel notes of Aleko Konstantinov and Ivan Vazov. Here is located the biggest mineral spring in the town - the Radonova bath, as well as one of the wonders of the Bulgarian nature – the Kleptuza Karst spring – the biggest at the Balkan Peninsula. The hotel part of the complex has 105 standard rooms, 4 VIP studios and 115 luxurious apartments – attractive as design and color decision, with heavenly views southwards and northwards towards the awesome Rhodope Mountains. All rooms in the hotel are equipped with LCD TVs, mini-bars, Internet, telephones in the bath, as well as in the room. Outdoor and indoor car park for 120 cars. The following zones have been differentiated in the complex: Entertainment facilities with main Restaurant for 300 people, Restaurant-terrace for 100 people, Cafe-terrace for 50 people, Panorama bar restaurant for 80 people, Lobby-bar for 60 people, Gambling room, Computer room, Kids corner, Fitness, Beauty center, Tourist agency.Business zone with Business center and 2 Conference halls for 30 and 200 people. The halls are equipped with flip charts, white boards and multi players. Wellness zone with big and small (kids) indoor swimming pools with mineral water, Finnish sauna, sauna with chromo-therapy, steam bath, room for relax, Fresh and vitamin bar. SPA zone with 2 rooms for cosmetic treatments, 15 massage rooms and 6 rooms with bath-tubes, Egypt bath, Turkish bath, solarium. Medical zone with rooms for Physiotherapy, Cardiology and Internal medicine, Gynecology, Surgery, Gastroenterology, Urology and Dermatology, laboratory, hall for Kinesitherapy, therapeutic room, rooms for lye treatments, light therapy, ultrasound, inhalations, water therapy. Entertainments Sports tournaments in bridge, chess and backgammon, table tennis, water polo can be organized in the complex. You can visit the sports schools and courses in swimming – individual and group classes, Bulgarian national dances, callanetics, underwater gymnastics in groups. Experienced professionals who work in different animation programs will carry out for your children. For your tourism and recreation outside the complex you may receive more information in the tourist agency of "Sirona Tour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Balneo Complex Saint Spas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing