We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
56
55
41
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
55
41
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine minute walk to the beach fridge freezer baby bed young boys and girls separate toilet eco pool cleaned regularly pools were nice animation team other guests packed lunch inclusive break bungee trampoline children's pools salad recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Very disappointed.
My partner and i have have just returned from this hotel after a ten day stay.Good points: Weather beautiful hotel met our expectations pool view and not on ground floor the case porter was very helpful and nice.Points Bad :Myself and my partner are seasoned travellers , i personally have been using Thomson (and latterly TUI) for over 35 years ,and have booked 4 star fully inclusive holidays in the last few years,as this is the type and standard of holiday that we are willing to pay for and want to enjoy.However ,the sunrise all suites hotel is not of a 4-star standard (corroborated by trip advisor comments,and the fact that it is being downgraded to a 3 star).Hot food was constantly barely warm,even when the restaurant first opened. Food was repetitive,and the same at breakfast ,lunch and dinner-even desserts.There was no international cuisine,as advertised. Bread not fresh(kept in plastic bin liners on the restaurant bread shelf overnight).Day snack bar was closed(we were advised that the food from there would be available in the restaurant,which was not the case) Room; Shower curtain was very mouldy -this was replaced the next day after complaint . A shower over a bath with a curtain is not a 4 star standard .Bath drain was blocked upon arrival(repaired the next day after complaint).Rooms not cleaned.Sockets hanging off walls back of toilet was broken and in bad repair.Air conditioner unit wires were taped up i have pictures off all above complaints.Pool not cleaned at all during our 10 day stay(tissues and sand at the bottom of the pool were still there from the first day).Many tiles were missing from the base of the pool-sharp hazards. I arranged a meeting with tui representative and hotel manager on the day of our departures and the points above were raised at the meeting. The manager was rude and abrasive initially,but became more pleasant when he realised that i was not going to back down. The TUI rep her name Irina was very rude no help at all and spoke Bulgarian to the manager which i thought was very rude as i could not understand their conversation. The manager,s comments to our complaints revolved around many of our issues being a result of our holiday being at the end of season(we were not advised by Cassidy Travel that certain things advertised would not be available,or that poor maintenance and standards were to be expected)and that nobody else had complained . However the guest relations manager Teodora Drumeva was most helpful and i thank her for her help.

Room tip: Our room overlooked an abandoned car park.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark P,

Thank you for being our guests and taking your time to share your feedback! At the same time we regret to find that the bad points in your review are much more than the good. During our conversation on your last day we had the chance to discuss most of these points in personal and as we told you then we highly regret the fact that you haven't reported any of it through these ten days. As we have said many times before no one is perfect and we value the opinion of every guests but we are sure that if you haven't waited till the last day to be asked from the Guest Relations Manager about your opinion the situation would be different. Most of the time when we have information from the guests about a problem we manage to make their stay more pleasant by solving it. We are sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to the standard you have come to expect from us. We have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.
About the issue with the food, we can assure you that we offer quality food and we follow our 14 days menu different for lunch and dinner. Our bread supplies are every day and the bread is always fresh we don't offer it to the guests on the next day. Regarding the operating period of the Snack bar and the A la carte restaurant as we told you in personal the information which we give to our partners is that they are working only June, July and august and we are surprised that is was advertised incorrect from TUI. The late breakfast and the afternoon snack which are on the Snack bar during the high season are in inside the restaurant in May and September but the Alternative Snack lunch and dinner on the Snack bar and the Alternative A la carte lunch and dinner are not available at this period.
On the territory of the hotel we have three pools for adults and three for kids and they are cleaned and maintained every day. We have regular checks from the health authorities, as well as all tour operators! We know how important are safety and health measures and we never make any compromise with it! During our meeting you told us that you have never seen anyone who is cleaning but this procedure requires the pools to be empty and that is why we scheduled this routine for early in the morning when most of our guests are sleeping. We don't want to disturb anyone and believe that this is the right solution. Moreover, is the pools have not been cleaned for ten days we would have complains from all the guests in the hotel at this time.
In conclusion we want to thank you once again for your feedback and we would like to assure you that actions would be taken to avoid the possibility of repeating the mistakes.

We apologize again for the caused inconvenience and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future to show you better service and prove you our hospitality.

Best regards,

Sunrise All Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my friend have just returned from a week at Sunrise All Suites Resort and had a lovely stay. Our room was brilliant and very big (2 double bedrooms, bathroom, separate toilet, living room, kitchen, washing machine and 2 balconies). The room was clean and more than enough for what we needed. I noticed previously that people had complained about the birds nests on the balconies, however we found it nice and looked out for our feathered friend returning home in the evenings.

The pools were nice, no fighting for sun loungers and plenty of options of where you’d like to spend your day with 3 pools and the lake to choose from and the beach only a 2 minute walk away.

The only disappointing factor for us was the food. The food was not to our taste and there could have been more option. We had heard good things about the snack bar, grill, ice cream hut and à la carte restaurant however these were all closed due to the time of year, which is a shame as these would have probably been more to our taste. HOWEVER this did not ruin our holiday. We went into Obzor a few times and had nice food for very reasonable prices. The hourly shuttle bus was very useful.

The staff were lovely. Especially the young girl on reception in the afternoon/evening (unfortunately we didn’t get her name) was very sweet, always smiling and helpful. My Friend celebrated her birthday during our stay and they arranged her a lovely cake, fruit and champagne.

All in all we had a nice, chilled week. If we were to return, we would hope for more variety in food and make sure it was earlier in the year as it seemed that a lot of the places in town and on the beach (beach bars) had already closed for the season.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank C2796JSjessical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear C2796JSjessical,

Thank you for being our guests! We are realy glad to know that you had a great vacation at Sunrise All Suites! Choosing our hotel for your specail birthday celebration is something very important for the whole team and we are happy to know that we have managed to surprise your friend. We appreciate all the positive words about our facilites and service! It is our biggest aim to deliver a great experience to our guests!

We are looking forward to meeting you again at Sunrise All Suites for another lovely vacation!

Kind regards,

Sunrise All Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week at this resort. We travelled as a group of 8, (3 families) some primary school age children and professional adults.
Having used dozens of 4☆ hotels all over the world, this is something to behold.this place is shocking, barely a 3☆, lazy rude staff, terrible food choices which was almost always cold, signs everywhere of shoddy maintenance or the lack of.
Amenities closed ( pool bar/grill/ ice cream shack) , non existent entertainment.cleaners that don't clean just make the floor wet, life guards wandering around on their phone permanently.
Every question we asked as to why there was nothing in operation that should be, was met with the standard answer, it's end of season.
To sum up, save your pennies and go elsewhere, it's not the country as the locals seem friendly, just this hotel, where even the rep told us that the hotel was not in a good place at the moment.

Room tip: Book one in a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dieseldanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dieseldanny,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to know that your holiday haven't matched your expectations. We know that we are not perfect and hope that with your help we will find where are оur weaknesses. On behalf of the whole team would like to assure you that actions would be taken to avoid the possibility of repeating the mistakes.

We continue to work hard and hope to be able to prove you that we are always listening to the wishes of our guests!

Best regards,

Sunrsie All Suites Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good... Good spacious rooms, good weather, flight home.
The Bad.. A full week of cold food, we resorted to using the microwave every meal until 2 days before we came home it disappeared (was told it had been taken away because it was the end of season) we were then making our own cheese on toast under the grill as the food from the restaurant was that bad.
The entertainment programme was 1 night with 4 Bulgarian dancers, kids mini disco every night and 3 nights of guest participation games. When asked why we didn't have proper entertainment we were told it was end of season.
Maid service.. made the beds delivered toilet roll and that was it ( no teas and coffees replenished ) although our friends didn't even get that for 2 days.
Day time activities.. 1 game of darts in the week, when asked why all the other activities that were advertised wasn't happening was told not enough staff.
We reported the bar toilet seat was missing (it was still missing 3 days later when we left)
Poolside Bar and Grill.. When we booked it said it was open until 30th September, we arrived 9th September and was already closed for the season.
Kids water fountains in the pool were never turned on, we asked the lifeguard he said it's end of season, reception said it's because little kids were playing with it so was dangerous.
Drinks from the bar.. although I do like alcoholic drinks I don't find it funny to see bar staff joking with each other filling the glasses almost to the top with vodka and a colouring of coke so all the guests were having to go and get more coke and split the drinks into 2 or 3.
Luckily for my family we only booked for 1 week, if it had been for any longer I would have booked early flights home.
This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in, certainly won't be going back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 100honesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 100honesty,

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write this review! We accept the constructive criticism and we take the responsibility to solve the problems which you mentioned. However, we give the right information to all the tour operators that we work with and it is also written on our official website that the A la carte restaurnat and the Snack bar are open only June July and August. The late breakfast and the afternoon snack which are on the Snack bar during the high season are in inside the restaurnat in May and September. We have put a message on the Snack bar too.

I regret to see a disappointed guest, for whatever reason and I hope that you will give us another try in the near future. I guarantee that you will change your opinion to better.

Best regards,

Sunrise All Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A corner of heaven where we spent wonderful moments! It's the 3rd year when we come here and we enjoy the quality services offered and a respectful, friendly and attentive staff to all the details.❤ On my father's birthday they prepared a special evening and a very nice surprise! Surely, next year will be the 4th year in a row when we choose this wonderful hotel. I highly recommend this relaxing oasis!!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beatrice C,

Thank you for choosing Sunrise All Suites for a 3rd time! We are very delighted to read that you have spent a great vacation with us and that we’ve managed to exceed your expectations. We are so happy that we were part of your celebration and the surprise! Our team is working hard and we are happy when our efforts are highly appreciated!

Can't wait to welcome you back for a 4th time as our special guests!

Best regards,

Sunrise All Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews