We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
374
209
46
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
209
46
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantaqua parkshuttle busanimation teammain restaurantcuban barself serviceindoor poolthree childrenthe main lobby barfor making our holidaysea viewmini bar in the roomlarge hotelcleaning staffgreat funice cream
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 658 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent a week in this hotel and everything was perfect ! The rooms are big, modern and very clean. The food in the restaurant was super, they have everything : meat, fish, pasta etc
The personel is very friendly and helpfull. The animation team is very good, every day they have activities for everybody.
So nothing negative, everything Possitive !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evgeniy G, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guests "Krimper",

I would like to thank you on behalf of everybody here at Sol Luna Bay Resort for your review and the good words as well. We are very happy to know that you have spent a fantastic vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future as our special guests.

Best regards from the sunny Black sea coast,

Evgeniy Genov
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived at 1:30am, we were made to feel welcome. A buffet awaited us, with cold-cuts, seemingly set out just for late/early arrivals.
The room was spacious, clean, and with a fabulous view over the beach and sea.
Food was excellent with a great choice, lots of options, and plenty of fresh fruit (though some other guests seemed to pile their plates high with a week's supply of fruit at every meal!).
Entertainment - only saw one show, but that was great too.
As the only English people there, it was a little strange, the hotel was full of Russians (90%) and Germans.
There was a 1-mile (approx) walk along the beach into Obzor town, across a tiny river. A lovely walk and worth doing, but not in the heat of the day because the sand gets very hot. Or you can take a bus into Obzor, for a few Leva. It wasn't until we were leaving that we realised the true size of Obzor. The hotel's maps of the town are woefully inadequate though, so ask your rep or try to find one on the internet. Great restaurants throughout town... and SOOOO CHEAP!
It was lovely to step out from the hotel to the beach, just a shame that the Russians and Germans had already grabbed the sunbeds to rest their towels on - whilst they swam in the sea all day! If I had one comment to the management it would be to prevent this happening somehow. It's all OK if people are using the sunbeds, but when they don't use them at all, then it's ridiculous.
And if I had two comments to make to the management it would be to stop children running around the buffet and the bars. It's not safe for the children, particularly those on scooters (Oh yes...!) and whilst parents should have kept them under control they didn't, so perhaps you need to divide up the spaces into child-friendly, and adults-only? Just an idea.

Room Tip: Hotel is designed so that MOST rooms overlook the sea or the hills, equally beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzyhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Suzyhas,

thank you very much on behalf of all the management of Sol Luna Bay for your choice and for your extended review in TripAdvisor as well. We are very happy to know that you are more than satisfied with our service and quality. Thank you very much for your recommendations as well. We are aware of the problems mentioned and we are thinking of solution.

We would be very happy to welcome you very soon again in our hotel.

Best regards from the sunny Black Sea Coast,

Evgeniy Genov
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed from 11-25 June 2012. We arrived at around 2am, the receptionist was helpful enough, we paid for the safe hire, once we were taken to our rooms, we couldn't get into the safe, so went to reception, and although it was early hours of the morning, someone came straight up! The rooms are a fair size, we were facing the front of the hotel overlooking the forest. The room was cool enough with the curtains closed during the afternoon. We were on the top floor, there were no bugs or noise issues.
The food: very wide selection for breakfast, lunch and tea. There is something for everyone, those who like to try local cuisines, or those who would rather sticks to bog standard English/American. The main dishes vary day to day with dishes from different countries. There are always pasta, chips and pizza everyday. The only issue I found with the restaurant was that there was a grill section, which was possibly TOO popular, if you queued once the food was ready people would push you away or fill up their plates with quantities they couldn't eat.
The hotel was mainly German, Russian and Romanian, but we found most guests and ALL staff spoke very good English. If you go with Thomson, you have a rep called Barney, he is very nice and extremely helpful, and even organises and "Ramble in Obzor" so we went, the meeting was at Helious Bay which is 20 minutes up the beach, and then he takes you on a walk around Obzor showing you the best places to eat, drink and shop. There is a bus into Obzor, ask reception for a timetable, it is only 2 levs. You can walk avoiding the beach which is probably about 25 minutes, ask Marin from the animation team, he gives very good directions.
Onto the animation team, they made our holiday! They are so happy and cheery all the time, they come over and introduce themselves, and have a wide range of activities for guests to join in everyday, between my boyfriend and I we participated in; Water basketball, waterpolo, aqua aerobics, shooting, archery, football, volleyball and darts. They then put on a show Fridays to Mondays which are very good, Tues-Thurs the shows are provided by outside entertainment, the evening entertainment is 7nights a week which is good. We would like to thank Alex, Boris, Marin and Mariya for making our holiday just that bit more special! We would return to this hotel without any hesitation!

Room Tip: 1614 was perfectly fine, if you're facing the front, make sure you keep curtains shut during afternoon or it gets too hot!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tadpole0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear tadpole0210,

I would like to thank you very much on behalf of all the Sol Luna Bay team for your review and the good words. Special thanks from all the animators for your comments and nice words. We are very glad that we have have exceeded your expectations and we are expecting you very soon in Sol Luna Bay again.

Best regards from the sunny Black Sea Coast,

Evgeniy Genov
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Overall a great holiday. We were the only English family in a massive hotel for the week, mainly Russians who are as rude and ignorant as any nationality I have met. The hotel is great if you don't mind unruly kids running around the dining room during breakfast, lunch and dinner! The town of Obzor is a short bus ride away, and is loaded with places to eat and drink, also you can shop til you drop with plenty of fake goods on sale! The food in the hotel is great with something for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thewalkerofthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Thewalkerofthecoast,

thank you very much on behalf of all the staff of Sol Luna Bay Resort for having chosen us and for your review as well. I am very happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay. I just want to say that we are really a family oriented hotel, but there are many couples too, especially in May, September and October.

We are expecting you very soon again as our special repeated guests.

Best regards from the sunny Black Sea coast,

Evgeniy Genov
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Staying at Sol Luna Bay hotel was super exciting, even though this is our second year traveling to this hotel. As we stayed with about 35 children of different ages, we though it would be difficult to provide the same, exciting activities for all of them, however the service provided made it quite simple. Training was good, as the courts were quite new, and enough space was provided. The food was delicious! Eating at the local 'sogood' restaurant provided a variety of different foods, including Bulgarian traditional and international. All in all, it was a very exciting time!
-Thank you very much Team Victory!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Sasha S,

thank you very much on behalf of all the staff at Sol Luna Bay for having chosen us for the second time for your vacation and training program and for the good words as well. We are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you in season 2013 for the third time as our special guests.

Best regards,
Evgeniy Genov
Sol Luna Bay&Mare Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews