We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and relax vacantion- beautifull hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Obzor
Plovdiv
1 review
“Perfect and relax vacantion- beautifull hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We was there till yesterday - 08.09.2011. The hotel is perfect place for relax. Really good food- fresh and tasty. Perfect hotel's rooms - we was in apartment in Bloc C in two levels with two balcons.
I can say only everything is perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

May I thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at The Cliff Beach and Spa.
Your positive comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and improve even the excellent level of service.
One more time thanks for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Tanya Lefterova

GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
39
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

...we've been there for 7 days stay and we loved it!! Although there were a lot of families with children (including us) we enjoyed a quiet and discreet atmosphere. The restaurant has a great view terrace and there is lovely lounge bar next to it...perfect places to enjoy a glass of wine by late night or a coffee in the morning (they do have the best coffee on the Bulgarian seaside:))! There are no entertainment activities for children but our 3 years old girl didn't miss them at all! It is true that wireless access to internet does not work in the rooms...but it works perfectly everywhere outside (on rooom's balcony, at the pool, on the terrace, in the lounge) so it was ok as we spent most of time outside. The food was always fresh and good, not so diversified as in all inclusive hotels...but plenty enough for everyone!!
The Cliff is totally opposite to big noisy and crowded all inclusive hotels...but once you get there you'll just love it and discover the romantic side of you :))

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndradaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

we've been for 8 days stay in this hotel with family.
plus points: very clean, food good even if not diversified; silent; very nice and clean spa facility; employees from restaurant and spa facility, the doorbell guy friendly; big rooms
minus points: you are "welcome" like you would be in a military camp with clear orders; very unfriendly hotel manager which is ignoring completely any questions and just turn her back; reception lady act as their manager; i could not imagine that in a 4* hotel could be meet such a NON customer oriented mentality. even if promoted for family with children-not even one single acitivity organized for children-when we asked if there are any activities organized like children discos... we were told "we can watch for your child for 5euro/ hour but do not expect that we'll also entertain them"; wifi is not working-will be alwyas "repaired by tomorrow"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank duta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations, please send me an e-mail with your contact details to tania@thecliff-obzorbay.com and I will get back to you personally asap.

Sincerely Yours

Tanya Lefterova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Obzor hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed for three nights - the staff were pleasant but the hotel was expensive considering local prices (around €65 B&B). The wifi only worked for one day - with staff assuring me it would be fixed soon, which didn't happen. I chose the place in part because of wifi as I was on the move and needed it to book ahead - plus it's essential nowadays. BBC TV didn't work half the time either. Beach is 200 steps down to beach - down a steep cliff. Not good to get back up for older people or those with children. Hotel is very new and clean - but has a rather sterlie feel, though some might like that. Pools outside are very nice, and atmosphere is very quiet - but it means the place is really only ideal for couples, or families - not a place to go on your own. There's nothing to do in the hotel or around - you really are in the middle of nowhere here. Obzor which is a small quiet town is a shortish taxi-trip around 4km away (all taxis cost €5 to go anywhere local) but has little going on either - there's no night-life, which again may suit some too however. You won't meet holidaying yobs or drunks here - unlike Sunny Beach for example. Back to the hotel - there is a good sauna and steam-room which is free, and jazuzzi - and an extremely basic gym with some weights, a treadmill and a very old-fashioned bike! The breakfast buffet was good and you could have that and would set you up for the day - I didn't eat in the restaurant and local ones in the town have the usuaal Bulgarian fayre which if you go where the locals do it excellent. To sum up - a good hotel if you want somewhere so quiet there's nothing happening, and you just want to sunbathe and read books. Not a place to go if you want anything more exciting - and while the beach doesn't take that long to get to by steps, is a hike back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Diarmaid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Judging from the photos from internet this hotel seems a very beautiful place. The problem is that is very far from the Obzor town - a very poor city itself with no resturants and nice places!!! There are no signs from the main road who can indicate how to get there. We made our reservation on internet so they put to pay from the first day! They missedplaced our ID's on a different room number and didn't give us back during our hollyday. At check out they didn't give us back our ID's beacuse they missedplaced it so we ended up at the boarder without any papers. We called them on the phone and they saidour ID's are not there. Finally we had to turn back at the hotel and we argued with the stuff and the manager. Manager's behaviour was outrageous, she didn't apologised and talked with us in a bad way. She considered us some people from the street not clients!!! The rooms are apparently nice but they have dampness. The water is cold, the food is poor and expensive. The inside pool is small, jacuzzi is not functioning. The hotel is not situauted on the beach and you have to go down on 250 stairs! We had a boaring and unpleasent vacation there! Don't go!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book another hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IoanaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations, please send me an e-mail with your contact details to tania@thecliff-obzorbay.com and I will get back to you personally asap.

Sincerely Yours

Tanya Lefterova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at The Cliff one week with our friends and small children.
The hotel had fantastic views and beautiful architecture. The apartment was very nice and had what was expected and a little more. The children liked the exciting pool / spa area. The staff could not perfect English but was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant's outdoor seating was very nice and relaxing where we ate often. It was very nice to live a little outside the city and away from the stress it brings. A nice walk or a cheap taxi and we were in the middle of the pretty town of Obzor, or we took the stairs and the beach road (the same as to the tourist beach). Obzor was a fun- and cozy place that has not been destroyed by mass tourism, it felt genuine. Wine tasting at a farm outside the village was charming and unprofessional, things that are wonderful to experience in our time when all must to be so perfect ... We never tried the night life in Obzor more than the pleasant restaurants but we took the local bus to Sunny beach, which took 30 minutes and that was the place for night life...

The hotel felt like new and very modern but could have better wireless access, worked when we were sitting on the terrace.

We strongly recommend The Cliff hotel but maybe not to you who are used to the big hotel complexes "all inclusive".

Room Tip: We chose an apartment so we could make some food and wash dirty clothes for our children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VictorTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

1. Hotel: Very nice hotel architecture, great view.
2. Services: Wireless access is not working in the room and in the lobby the signal is very weak, poor English spoken by the staff, two cups of coffee have remained on the terrace more then 12 hours.
3. Beach: You have to go down one stairs more then 200 steps. Downhill is O.K. but uphill with a child is not quit a pleasure. The beach is dirty with sea grass, plastic bottles and rests of food. It is an area of the beach without showers, toilets, life guards, bistros or something like. No facility at all.
4. Food&Bar: All inclusive light means some food and a glass of drink at lunch and dinner. I had not the chance to eat because at 7:30 PM there was nothing to eat any more no matter that dinner was till 8:00 PM. Breakfast coffee was good.
5. Room: Room was O.K. despite the air flow between the balcony and the terrace style room door. Good cleaning at first sight. Very nice mattress on the bed. Few TV channels mostly in Bulgarian and German.
6. We had reservations for 8 nights, we stayed only 1 witch we paid at the Front Office. After a few day we were informed that the hotel charged us with one more night as penalty for early check out. The notifying email was send 2 day after we were charged.

Conclusion:
I will not go there again. Will you?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jan-paul_stoenescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations, please send me an e-mail with your contact details to tania@thecliff-obzorbay.com and I will get back to you personally asap.

Sincerely Yours

Tanya Lefterova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Obzor hotels
2.0 mi away
Obzor Beach Resort
Obzor Beach Resort
#5 of 17 in Obzor
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#10 of 17 in Obzor
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Club Hotel Miramar
Club Hotel Miramar
#3 of 17 in Obzor
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Galeria Hotel
Galeria Hotel
#8 of 17 in Obzor
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gemelli
Hotel Gemelli
#12 of 17 in Obzor
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Luna Bay
Sol Luna Bay
#1 of 17 in Obzor
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort

Property: The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort
Address: South Beach, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Obzor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Beach Hotel Obzor
The Cliff Beach And Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing