We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
254
36
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
36
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stubai valley recommend this hotel amazing food the hotel staff pools skying winter pillows facilities sauna innsbruck mountains austria
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I had never been to Austria before, but if this holiday was anything to go by, I’m going to be returning many more times!

The hotel rooms were a good size and the view from the balcony was stunning of the mountains.

What set this hotel apart were two things - the amazing food, and the swimming pools. Both were real highlights - very rare that you stay half-board and the food (over five courses) is cooked for you rather than just a constant buffet.

The Stubai Valley was a great place for a family holiday - so much to do, and so much fun. We’ll definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Best thanks for your feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Forster´s Naturresort. Nice, that you also highlight our food and our pool. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you in the meantime all the best. Your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

A wonderful weeks holiday at the Hotel Forster. The food and facilities at the hotel are excellent and the local area is great for family adventures. I can't recommend the hotel enough and we will definitely be back at some point.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordonPitcaithly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your holidays and recommend our hotel. Fine, that you had a great week and mention also the excellent food. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We just finished another vacation in this hotel which offers everything a guest can wish. Warm welcome reception, perfect and clean rooms, friendly personnel in every part of the hotel. We can only recommend this hotel for people willing to combine a mountain visit with also a culinair enjoyment,

Room tip: Ask for front view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreT712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

For your wonderful feedback we would like to say thank you. Nice, that you had an other great vacation at our hotel. We were especially happy about your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you once again at our Forster´s Naturresort. In the meantime we send you best greetings form the Stubai Valley. Your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We are returning into this hotel for many years, The experience is better and better and the direct personal care of the Family Gleirscher is seen in every corner, as well as in the attitude and profesionalism of the staff. We were treated even on last minute reservation, when finally from the initially planned stay just with child we turned into big family trip of 11 people. All of us were very happy to spend the Easter holiday in this very pretty, detailed oriented family resort.

Room tip: Higher floor with glacier view is amazing (Kirchdach suite).
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your great summary. Fine, that you enjoy your holiday at our hotel now for many years. We hope to welcome you soon again. We wish you all the best and a good time. Best greetings form the Stubai Valley. Your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff. "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

The Gleirscher family and the team were just amazing! the hotel itself is very nice, clean and modern, the spa facilities are very well maintained and the pools are amazing too.

Location is just perfect, 20 mins drive from Innsbruck, very peaceful and just next to the mountains...for those who like skying... in general the location is beautiful!

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, we loved the food OMG it was so delicious!

100% recommended, we will definitely come back... I couldn't have chosen a better place to propose :)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franjacabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We are glad, that you enjoyed your holidays at our hotel and recommend us to 100%. Fine, that you also mention the good location as well as the SPA facilities and pools.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from the Stubai Valley
your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews