We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow and ski”
Review of Stubaier Gletscher

Stubaier Gletscher
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Snow and ski”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice place for skiing and snowboarding. For the non-skiers there is a big restaurant, a shop with ski articles. I would recommend that this shop woul have some pharmacy articles, as for case of diareah or a head ache.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    234
    41
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great ski experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stubai is one of place you'll only can understand after been there.
No matter how good you are on the snow. There are terrain for every level.
At the end of the road you'll see the base station. A beautiful Glass building. Once there, chose on of two big gondolas that will head you to the middle of the mountain( must to make your home work in order to know the best for you). Yes, despite the fact you are on the middle of the mountain, at least it's what you think, for the ski pistes, the base station is at the bottom.

The first ride is fantastic, a vertiginous ride up where you'll just figure out where are you going to go after pass the top of the valley.

Once at the first stop look around, is huge! keep your map on hands and enjoy it. Blues, Reds off piste and so on. Be noticed that some blues could looks like blacks ones, some red as double blacks. Your first time there? A lesson could be a good idea, to become familiar with the terrain.

With good snow, ask about the "Wilde Grub'n" a 10 km long piste/off that will take you back to the base station AMAZING.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EduardoRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“360 view”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

well, get yourself ready to go up for 300 hundred steps. we did this in the morning while we were still vigorous enough. ski shoes are not the most comfortable shoes you know. wonderful view there that's so true! try to get there in sunny and clear weather or all your efforts would be in vain.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValeriyaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place for skiing”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

good place to ski. many slopes. different levels. free rides. skischool. almost no lines for bugels. beautiful view.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValeriyaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for Beginners or Experienced”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I had a great time! I am a beginner and found that the small hills were perfect for me to learn on. I didn't venture to the longer more experienced slopes but my husband said they were amazing! Not to mention there is an excellent view from pretty much everywhere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stubaier Gletscher also viewed

Neustift im Stubaital, Tirol
Neustift im Stubaital, Tirol
 

Been to Stubaier Gletscher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing