We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August stay in the Tirolerhof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“August stay in the Tirolerhof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel and our stay here was amazing. Everything about the hotel was great. The food is incredible and plentiful, the staff and the owner are all very welcoming and can't do enough for you. It feels like a really friendly family run hotel, not too big, just perfect. You get big, cosy white dressing gowns which everyone seems to put on around 3pm which is tea and cake time (lovely) and then after a few more hours around the pool the spa opened. The spa is clean and again a real treat after a day walking in the mountains. Only comment I would make is during our visit lots of Italian families were in the spa with often 6 children in the jacuzzi. This made the experience less relaxing as they were often very noisy! Splitting the spa times down to 3-4.30pm for foamilies and then 4.30 -7pm for Adults only would accomodate everyone. Other than that perfect! I would visit again but avoid August

Room Tip: Ours faced the lift and it was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesworthJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    56
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
79
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the food excellent and the facilities very good. I thought it particularly good value for money for half board. Plenty, good quality food for hungry walkers with a nice touch of coffee and cakes in the late afternoon if you got back in time. The Stubai card also made travelling about easy and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmallhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Hotel Tirolerhof is situated on the main 183 road from Schönberg to the end of the Stubai valley. As such, it is an ideal location from which to explore this beautiful valley and its surrounding mountains. The 183 also carries a lot of traffic. The exploration is enhanced by the ‘free’ travel allowed on the Stubai Card; it costs around €55 and gives unlimited travel on the valley bus system for 7 days, one ascent and one descent in a cable car (there are four in the valley) for any FIVE of the seven days and a free run on the “slow” tram from Fulpmes to Innsbruck (only if you join at Fulpmes) and back, though no one seems to check the tickets!
The hotel is a quiet establishment with no great buzz about it. All the staff are very friendly and the manager/owner speaks fluent English. The rooms are the standard expected these days; no a/c here or anywhere that we have visited in the Tirol. All rooms have a balcony. Our usual grudge in Austrian hotels is the ultra-soft pillows and the Tirolerhof is no different. Additional pillows make no improvement. There were a few little issues in the room on arrival which were promptly dealt with – full marks! There is a safe – quite the smallest and least effective that we have come across. It holds cards, cash and passports – just! All other expensive and larger items are entrusted to the honesty of the employees. That said, we would leave cash lying in an Austrian room before leaving an old sock lying closer to home!! Free WiFi throughout the hotel is a nice bonus – at least the weather forecast, http://www.weather-forecast.com/locations/Neustift-im-Stubaital/forecasts/latest , can be checked! Smoking is not allowed within the hotel building.
The food is good. Breakfast was the usual self-service, but the lack of fresh fruit, as opposed to tinned, was disappointing. The fruit juice on offer wasn’t really fruit juice! The normal breads were available with the exception of croissants (we know, they aren’t strictly a bread).
Our package deal was half board, but included a packed lunch – the hotel provided a bag with a carton of fruit juice, a piece of fruit and a cereal bar; you were welcome to make whatever else you wanted from the breakfast table. This worked fine.
Dinner options were chosen at breakfast. The dinner itself was tasty and plentiful, in five courses. Perhaps not as many options as previously experienced, but more than adequate.
Be warned – pets are allowed in the hotel, so be prepared to encounter them on the stairs, in the lift, in the pool area, on the terrace or, quite unbelievably, in the dining room!
As well as this we do believe that hotels should adopt the social practice of banning the use of communication devices in the dining area.
As stated earlier, the staff are very friendly. As this area is famous for its summer walking (valleys, hills, mountains, hüttes) there was an obvious lack of interest shown on where we had been that day, etc. It is just chit-chat and maybe not always genuine, but it was lacking in this hotel making it feel as if the hotel was merely providing a service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at this hotel and can safely say that it is the best we have stayed in during a total of 9 visits to the Subaital / Neustift region. The immaculate hotel, super-efficient staff, no rip-off drinks, unbelievable quality of meals added to the spotless and well-equipped rooms, communal areas and restaurant all equate to a 'must return'. Our room (111) had a large lounge and separate bedroom with south-facing balcony overlooking the pool and onwards to the Elfer lift. No wonder the Spanish national football team stayed here during the European Championships a couple of years ago!! Get it booked.

Room Tip: Booke room 111 - you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel in mid June.It is perfectly situated on the outskirts of the small town of Neustift .We were on a walking holiday and there are a variety of walks available along the valley floor or in the mountains. On arrival we had a wonderful welcome from Felix who gave us a guided tour of the hotel before showing us to our room.It was a large room, clean and comfortable with a 6ft bed and a balcony with a lovely view.The swimming pool and spa were excellent,clean and comfortable.However,there was one small 'blip',the food.The breakfasts were very good but the evening meals leave a lot to be desired.The salad bar was ok,but the soup was water with an oxo cube,and the main course could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Alpenhotel Tirolerhof is a good hotel in a great village (although small Neustift is picture postcard pretty & has a good selection of nice bars & restaurants from which to chose from). The hotel is traditional in style, which was nice, with a fab spa area (great place to relax after a days skiing) & a good reasonably priced bar. The room was spacious & clean but could have done with a little bit of modernisation, however the lovely balcony & view more than made up for the dated decor. Food: I have to agree with the mixed reviews... always well presented although sometimes a very odd mix. Being a vegetarian I felt short changed - meat / fish options were far superior. Even though the hotel did make an effert to cater for vegetarians the 1 nightly choice was somewhat limited (baked courgette?????? and always cheese based) & never came with vegetables. To be fair, the hotel were more than accomodating & would make other options provided you told them what you wanted at breakfast (ie they would often make pasta or baked potatoes for a fussy eating 11 year old!) & would add veg if you requested in advance. Hotel has a ski & heated boot room & its own ski equipment hire store fom where you can loan equipment - this ws free of charge during our stay (althoughwe were not advised of this by Crysatl Ski with whom we booked). The hotel is well located in the village of Neustift with everything you need within walking distance. The bus stop to the ski areas is a mere 5 mins walk away. This was our first time skiing so do not have another resort on which to compare it with but thought Neustift & the Stubai Glacier was a fabulous place to ski. Even though it was April & the end of the season the snow was brilliant & all runs & lifts were open. Tuition was 4 hours per day & v good. Would definately recommend Neustif as a resort, the Stubai Glacier for skiing & would definately return to th Alpenhotel Tirolerhof (despite the veggie food!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walkers-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We wanted an early spring walking holiday in the Stubai valley, and after much research and reading reviews of accommodation in the area opted for this hotel. We were not disappointed! Georg and Sandra were fantastic hosts. As stated in many reviews, the hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was also of a very high standard, if not a bit pretentious at times for our liking.

I would happily recommend the Alpenhotel Tirolerhof.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neustift im Stubaital hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
#5 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#7 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
#6 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Kindl
Alpenhotel Kindl
#10 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel
#24 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vitalhotel Edelweiss
Vitalhotel Edelweiss
#2 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Tirolerhof

Property: Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Address: Stubaitalstrasse 69, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#7 Luxury Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#7 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#8 Family Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pfurtscheller family welcomes you to the Alpenhotel Tirolerhof in Neustift.Surrounded by the impressive Stubai mountain world, enjoy a recreational and active vacation in the summer and winter.Indulge in the cosy atmosphere and hospitality of a family-run hotel.The centrally located four-star Alpenhotel Tirolerhof built in the Tyrolean land house style combines lived tradition and contemporary convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpenhotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof Hotel Neustift Im Stubaital
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing