We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early to bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Certificate of Excellence
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early to bed”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very pleasant hotel with very nice staff.The hotel has a good garden area for drinks. On my visit everyone went to bed early.Neustift is a large pretty village, but it is very very quiet, with almost no apre ski

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philip a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    56
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
83
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and have had a fantastic time there. The staff were all very friendly and speak very good english. Our room was overlooking the garden and up towards the glacier and church. Absolutely stunning location in the stubai valley. It was very close to a ski hire shop and the Elfer lift. The village centre is only a couple of minutes away where there is supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and a good sized tourist information.
The food in the hotel was excellent too with a choice of 3 main courses every night including vegetarian option. There is an extensive wine selection and very reasonably priced. On one evening we got to visit another restaurant up the valley on a 'No Cutlery' evening - we can definitely recommend this it was great fun getting back to basics.
The nightlife in this resort is quiet so not for the night revellers. There are a fantastic cross country tracks all the way up the valley and beautiful walks to enjoy too.
The ski bus stop is only a less than 100m away and this takes you up the glacier and also to the ski area of Schlick 2000. You can also get the bus to Fulpmes and Innsbruck which run regularly and the valley buses are included in your guest card.
If we went back to this resort we would definitely consider the Tirolerhof again

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed as a couple for one week skiing, booked through Crystal Ski. Hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They did not show any animosity towards the fact that I do not speak a word of German, which was something I worried about before going! On the contrary, all the staff and hotel management spoke very good english and were always happy to answer any of the stupid questions I asked them about the local area, skiing, etc.

The breakfast is an excellent buffet comprising of everything you would expect. Dinner was five courses every night! It was all very good and overall great value for money.
If you are thinking of staying in the Stubai valley I strongly recommend you stay in this hotel!

Skiing: There is a chair lift for a couple of red runs two minutes walk from the hotel. Otherwise, you have to take a ski bus to the Stubai Glacier (about half an hour journey). This was not much of an issue as the buses are free with a ski pass and run every fifteen minutes or so. There is not much in the way of hotels at the actual glacier so anyone skiing here would have the same issue. It's always nice to ski straight to your hotel, but I can honestly say I did not mind the bus as skiing at the glacier was fantastic with practically no queues at the ski lifts!

Neustift is a small village but has a few nice bars and an awesome floodlit toboggan track! We took a bus to Innsbruck for a day trip, which I would recommend.

Overall, hotel felt nice and Alpen to me (an uncultured idiot).
Staff were incredibly friendly and seemed to genuinely want to help. Which, having worked in a hotel, is a facade difficult to maintain. Bravo!
I liked Neusift and the other villages around. It felt like I had stepped into a chocolate box illustration :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willtraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved this hotel. Pretty rooms, wonderful dining area (half-board is well worth it), superb staff. Any imperfections (the big nude people in the sauna) were drowned (or I wish they'd been) by the generally excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas from 24 to 28 Dec, Two Family's with a total of 9 guests 6 first time skiers. We booked ski lessons for the 25 and 26 Dec excellent instruction which included private transfers to the Glacier and back. Hotel has its own ski hire with high quality skis I cannot thank them enough for the time and patience they took in fitting boots skis.
Hotel food is 5* superb 8 course Xmas eve gala dinner and all other nights superb food. The staff and management are first class. I cannot say more than thank you for a great Christmas holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Astonishing 5* service with private table, excellent food both breakfast and 5 course dinner, cosy atmosphere of tirolian hotel, comfortable big room, nice environment of small Austrian town, beautiful sceneria of mountains and absolutely splendid wellness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViktorieTenzerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and our parents recently and had a wonderful experience. Staff was all professional, and very warm and helpful with all our questions. Rooms were clean and spacious. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains. Food was excellent, but good enough. Location - Rather convenient as there's a supermarket M-Preis, InterSport opposite and a petrol kiosk.For this money great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neustift im Stubaital hotels
0.1 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#6 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
#7 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel
#23 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Kindl
Alpenhotel Kindl
#10 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
#5 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vitalhotel Edelweiss
Vitalhotel Edelweiss
#2 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Tirolerhof

Property: Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Address: Stubaitalstrasse 69, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#7 Luxury Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#7 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#8 Family Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pfurtscheller family welcomes you to the Alpenhotel Tirolerhof in Neustift.Surrounded by the impressive Stubai mountain world, enjoy a recreational and active vacation in the summer and winter.Indulge in the cosy atmosphere and hospitality of a family-run hotel.The centrally located four-star Alpenhotel Tirolerhof built in the Tyrolean land house style combines lived tradition and contemporary convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenhotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof Hotel Neustift Im Stubaital
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing