We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo
Nearby Hotels
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Orquideas(Santa Elena)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Santa Elena(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Elena Hostel Resort(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$73
$34
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arco Iris Lodge(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
127
131
43
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
131
43
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenfruitcosta ricaprivate roomeggstoastlounge chairstour deskmin walkshared bathroomwind noisegreat kitchenoverlooking the valleythe ownerhot waterbooking tourswi fi
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 332 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We appreciated to stay in Vista el Golfo likely one of the best stay in Costa Rica. The staff was very helpful to organize all activities around and also in other part of Costa Rica. It has to be also mentioned that nearby is likely the best soda in the country. All in all the money you pay and what you get is great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanChlumsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Owners extremely friendly and helpful. We had 1 private and 2 dorm rooms and all were clean and comfortable. Easy walk to town. We ate at the soda 2 doors up the street or cooked in the common kitchen. Many hammocks in the breezeway. Very economical for all the amenities. They will even do your laundry which was necessary after an extended stay at the beach and the rain forest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here recently during a trip through Central America. Location great. Short walk to everything in town. Staff friendly and helpful. Good information on tours and how to get onward buses. Place is clean and there's good common areas for relaxing and taking in the views. Good facilities if you want to cook for yourself.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank James255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I took room 15 here and the room is amazing! Large, bright, clean, with a complete kitchen. And let's not forget the breathtaking views of the mountains! I can't stress enough how much this hostel made Monteverde the hands-down highlight of our trip. The staff are very friendly, and even gave us our own complete breakfast on our last morning there because we had an early shuttle to catch. Minutes away from the grocery store, and away from the main touristy areas, this hostel made us feel like we were properly experiencing Monteverde. We will definitely be going there again!

Room Tip: The double rooms are worth it, but even the dorms looked really nice. I don't think you can go wrong here!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

very friendly, mainly spanish speaking lady who looked after us.
rustic but well maintained premises designed to give excellent views over st elena and can see to the nicoya sea!
love this place! property on a dirt laneway close to town. wind noise nites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews