We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
Nearby Hotels
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Orquideas(Santa Elena)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arco Iris Lodge(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Santa Elena(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Elena Hostel Resort(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
$54
$34
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
171
209
101
23
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
209
101
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbasic hotelcosta ricaeco friendly hotelcloud foresthot watershort walkwalls are thinrental carnice breakfastwatermelonstaff was very friendly and helpfulzip liningplantainssabor ticowould definitely stay here againfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 506 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

clean and big rooms!
a bit strange of the shower policy.
only 5min.
ok breakfast. could have been a bit better.
only 10min from the center.
friendly people!!
the balcony was a bit strange, its locked in but could open a window.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Debo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We stayed here for two nights during our tour of Costa Rica. The rooms we had backed onto the forest area. The room was basic but quite large with a decent sized bathroom. There is no air con as Monteverde is very cool in fact in March it was chilly and windy we needed fleeces,There was a safe on the wall but no fridge. Breakfast was cereal and there was eggs and fruit and gallo pinto (local rice and beans) with plenty of coffee all served in a pleasant clean restaurant. Staff very friendly and the rooms were clean. Nice gardens plenty of bird life - including humming birds. Sleep quality was poor as it was so windy of a night it was howling and the tree branches were hitting the roof most of the night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

A nice basic hotel for the price. We were greeted with drinks upon arrival. Staff was very helpful with planning tours, directions and showed us where we could possibly see the sloth in one of their trees (unfortunately it never appeared). Walls are thin and we did have noisy neighbors one night. No safes in the room, but they have a security guard and we never felt unsafe. Breakfast was good and again, the staff was very pleasant. We saw beautiful rainbows from our room.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sherylhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean but very simple. There is nothing like refrigerator, safe or coffee in the room. The water in the shower were not warm enough and in very low pressure.the towels were rather small and should have been replaced by newer ones. The staff is very nice. Breakfast is very basic, we had better ones in Codta Rica.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 143tirzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Hotel Cipreses is a good, basic hotel for Monteverde. It is within walking distance of the town center of Santa Elena. The staff there was helpful with scheduling special nature tours in the area. In January the wind blows and rooms get cool at night. We asked for an extra blanket and they were happy to comply. Best bonus: On the final evening of our stay, we saw s sloth moving around in the trees above our room. We took plenty of pictures!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews