We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made all the difference”
Review of Pasion Costa Rica

Pasion Costa Rica
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.00*
and up
Private Monteverde Cloud Forest Walk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Not your run-of-the-mill tours! Private and group tours in all of the cloud forest trails in the Monteverde area. Exclusive sightseeing tours, transfer/farm/lunch tour, and private coffee tours also available. Guiding is not just a job; it is a commitment and a lifestyle!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Made all the difference”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went on a tour with Marcos, one half of the husband and wife team who own and operate this company. He was superb. Fully bilingual, incredibly knowledgeable, and passionate about his work.

We would not have seen, and certainly not have known about, anywhere near the amount of wildlife had we gone alone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FE2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasión C, Owner at Pasion Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for your review of our team - we aim to provide great services, personalized!! Gracias, Susu and Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Guide”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We did a tour of the Curi Cancha Refuge with Marcos at the recommendation of Reina at Cabanas Valle Campanas and he was a wonderful guide. We saw all sorts of wildlife and he took great pictures through his scope with our camera. He spotted four quetzals and tracked down a bell bird as well. As others have mentioned, he was knowledgeable, pleasant, and clearly is very passionate about what he does. Highly recommended - it was a great way to spend a morning!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tbpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasión C, Owner at Pasion Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Your review is much appreciated! Best, Susu and Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood, fl
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marcos is fantastic!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Marcos spent an afternoon with our family, first visiting the area around Stella's bakery, where we spotted a green viper snake resting in a tree, monkeys and a sloth. We then travelled to one of the reserves. Marcos helped us spot toucans, a bell bird and other marvelous bird species. He was patient with our children and even helped us take pictures through his scope with our smart phone.
Marcos is the best!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mshandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasión C, Owner at Pasion Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks Marc and family - hope we can help you again on your next trip to Costa Rica! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always again!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went on three tours with Marcos from Pasion Costa Rica. I'm glad that I went with this great guide because he was very informativ, friendly and funny. He showed us so many animals which we wouldn't see without a guide. Susu, his wife, booked not only the three tours for me but also other tours and bustickets. All is very good organized and easy.
I had a great time in Monteverde also because of Susu and Marcos and I highly recommend their little business to everyone who wants to see more in Monteverde!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasión C, Owner at Pasion Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon, Eva would love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Marcos was the best tour guide. Funny, friendly, knowledgeable, and good English for us gringos! We did a night tour which was amazing, we saw so many creatures: green stripe snake, tarantula, lots of insects & birds. We also did a tour in the cloud forest one morning and had another fabulous experience. I can't recommend him highly enough!!! His wife booked our transportation to and from the San Jose area which was also easy and worked out great. Very competitive pricing, nice drivers (though we have found on our numerous trips that the smaller transport drivers generally have very little English, but it was all good).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mwaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasión C, Owner at Pasion Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion Costa Rica also viewed

Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pasion Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing