We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of Taco Taco

Taco Taco
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Tico-Mex: A Unique blend of Tex-Mex spice and local fresh ingredients. Fresh food prepared when you order! Local ingredients whenever possible! Small foot print! Good social stewardship! Competitive employment opportunities, and excellent customer service! We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products! If we don't meet your expectations, please let us know and we make it right! Big Food! Big Love!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome food, drinks and atmosphere. Right In The center of town. Nice crowd too. We went back because we liked it so
Much.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Y5263JMmargarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great margaritas and familiar Mexican food, friendly wait staff. I recommend this highly, right in the center of Santa Elena

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Camie563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taco Taco has vibe. Although the crowd trends to young adults, there were more than a few families. It is mostly at capacity during dinner hours, you may have a small wait for a table.
The waiters were attentive, if extremely busy. There was a reasonable variety to the menu. The food was good, but it definitely had a Tico twist to it, as you would expect in Costa Rica. Its not Mexico City but is one of the better Mexican restaurants we have tried in Costa Rica. If you are staying in Santa Elena, it is a fun place to sample.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Staylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Generous portions: 2 to 3 are enough for a meal. Complimentary chips and multiple salsas upon request. Friendly and attentive staff helped us navigate the taco menu and choose a restaurant for dinner (Don Luis), which was excellent. Great view over the mountains from the tables on the second floor terrace. Order the Baja Del Mar or Pork Al Pastor tacos. Skip the Yucatán tacos; they were dry.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CircleTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Yummy tacos and other standard dishes. refreshing homemade fruit drinks. The staff were friendly but service was slow.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lulusailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Taco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing