We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tacos - not much atmosphere”
Review of Taco Taco

Taco Taco
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Tico-Mex: A Unique blend of Tex-Mex spice and local fresh ingredients. Great food does not have to come from great distances. Take what you love and make it with what you have! Our Commitments: Fresh food prepared when you order! Local ingredients whenever possible! Small foot print! Good social stewardship! Competitive employment opportunities, and excellent customer service! We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products! If we don't meet your expectations, please let us know and we make it right! Big Food! Big Love!
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good tacos - not much atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Food is good. Price is right. Outdoor tables to watch the traffic go by. If there's a long line skip it as service can be slow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    366
    129
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Burritos”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The restaurant is like an outdoor fast food establishment. You order at the counter and they call your number later. You can sit at their outdoor seating area at the counter or if there is a table open. The dogs will hover around you hoping for a bite or two.The Burritos were huge and filling and cost about $7 US each. They had a lot of rice and beans in them. The meat was a little dry but overall they were satisfying and filling.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaravanSix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Try the burritos or, if you're really hungry, try the burrote! The nachos are also fine. There're lots of people over there so...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KiLiLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A funky place”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The wait for our tacos was about 20 minutes and we asked them to make it without cheese (due to my lactose intolerance) but they said that they couldn't. We ordered the chicken tacos and our parents got the beef ones. I just picked the cheese off and put in on my sister's. I also found multiple bones in my chicken which was rather unappetizing. We did have a small dog come socialize with us who was very cute. There is not much seating but we were lucky to get one of the outdoor tables. Delicious otherwise!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGrasshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Mexican food”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

So I'm from California with that bringing said I feel that I am an excellent judge of Mexican food. Taco taco is pretty good Mexican food. I ordered the tempura avacado tacos and a limeade, my sister ordered the chicken quesadilla and also a limeade, we got chips and salsa to split. Everything was great but I would prob skip the chips and salsa nothing special. The ladies working the stand were super nice and upbeat. We sat inside the pension Santa Elena (it's attached to taco taco) and listend to the mid 90's east cost hip hop mix that they were playing and enjoyed our food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Taco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing