We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy and affordable”
Review of Taco Taco

Taco Taco
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tico-Mex: A Unique blend of Tex-Mex spice and local fresh ingredients. Great food does not have to come from great distances. Take what you love and make it with what you have! Our Commitments: Fresh food prepared when you order! Local ingredients whenever possible! Small foot print! Good social stewardship! Competitive employment opportunities, and excellent customer service! We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products! If we don't meet your expectations, please let us know and we make it right! Big Food! Big Love!
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Yummy and affordable”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a delicious quick lunch and even shared some with the cute resident dog. No frills, delicious food, good price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SirBiscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    354
    121
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iqaluit, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Even though tacos are not typical Costa Rican food, these tacos are a must-have when visiting Monteverde. I had the fish taco and my boyfriend had the chicken tacos. The ingredients are fresh and the creative combination of flavours is awesome! You must like spicy though, I do, but my boyfriend found the salsa a bit too spicy. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank North2south89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome walk up window”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It was next to a busy hostel and always had people in front and that's probably because the tacos were awesome. My mom got the pork tacos and they were sooo good and my dad and I got the carne burritos which were also quite tasty. But go for the tacos. Bomb.com

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanbanvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch ever”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had the carne burrito and pork tacos for lunch before heading out of town and wish we had done that every day we were there!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bzbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Had two lovely meals here. Food was fresh and had lovely sauces. The waiters were all excellent and were bilingual. There is free wifi. My friend and I both had the Coco Tico cocktail which was delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Taco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing