We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brest services in a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris Confort B & B
Ranked #5 of 14 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice big rooms with a little balcony. The property is nice and offers a great view of the area. On clear day, you can see the golfo the nicoya on a side and the cloud forest on the other. The service of Michele and Guy is really personalized. A great place to stay around Santa Elena.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Michelle and Gey are the perfect hosts. we stayed with them for 3 nights after trying to find our way through Monteverde in our toyota yaris(it is a no no, hire a 4x4 if you are planning a visit here!!!) cabinas paris comfort were th e first place we came across where they had vacancies. michelle made us some sandwiches as she saw we were exhausted and could not face going out to eat. our cabina had a coffee machine, microvawe and fridge and plates, mugs and cutlery so we could make a simple meal if we wanted to. the room was really nice and the bathroom too, we had it made up every single day. breakfast was amazing, fresh coffee or tea, fresh juice, fruit salad followed by a home made pancake and that followed by eggs cooced to your liking. michelle has organised a cofee/cocoa/cane tour for us, a guide for Monteverde( we saw quetzals), zip lining trip and a massage done by a local lady called Anna(amazing). Michelle speaks french and spanish, and gey speaks some english, but dont let this put you off. they are wonderful and we highly recomend their services.

Room Tip: these cabinas are about 2km from central santa elena, so having your own car is a benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinulicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Unbelievable service . Unbelievable kindness. Unbelievable BREAKFAST . Michelle and Gey are definitely one of the sweetest couples I've ever met. While you are there always listen to their recommendations about tours, restaurants, and other activities around the town of Monteverde. Gey can speak some English. Bottom line, if I were to come back to Costa Rica I would definitely go back to Cabina Paris Comfort.

Room Tip: No options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Superbe petit hôtel (style B&B) tranquille, coup de cœur de notre voyage au Costa Rica. Chambres spacieuses, propres, agréables et bien équipées. Petits déjeuneurs incroyables, servis avec style. Les propriétaires, Guy et Michelle (originaire de France), sont très amicaux et de bon conseil. Demandez-leur conseil sur les activités aux alentours, ils offrent même de faire les réservations.
Très peu de chambres cependant, alors réservez d'avance.

Wonderful small quiet B&B hotel, our favorite in our Costa Rica trip. Large, clean, cosy, well equipped rooms. Serving incredibly great breakfast, served with style in their nice house. The owners, Guy and Michelle (French expats), are friendly and very helpful. Ask them for suggestions about nearby activities, they offer to arrange reservations.
Only a few rooms however, so make sure to book ahead.

Room Tip: ask for one of the 2 rooms in a separate house with wide windows and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was one of the best places we stayed in Costa Rica! Guy and Michelle are wonderfull people. The do everything they can to make you feel at home! The cabinas are perfect, quiet, plenty of room and a nice big bed!! The breakfasts are amazing, fruit, pancakes, eggs there is to much to eat!! They help you with tours and the location is perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinees79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our favourite place that we stayed in Costa Rica. We stayed for three months and had a wonderful experience. Michelle and Guy are warm, friendly hosts who did everything they could to make us feel at home. We were travelling with a 5 month old and they were very accommodating. The breakfasts are amazing and fill you up for a day of exploring the area. The guide they set us up with was excellent, as were the other activities they recommended. Exceptional value with a stunning view and clean rooms. Would definitely go back! Merci Michelle and Guy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genoajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Unfortunately, we only stayed two nights in this wonderful small hotel. The room was large, clean, cosy, well equipped and enjoyed a fantastic view through its large window (actually a whole wall is a window!).
The owners, Guy and Michelle, after their hard work as restaurant owners at Puntarenas, retired in the Monteverde paradise: they are friendly, helpful with any need you may have, give great suggestions about the trips in the area and offer an incredibly original and rich breakfast, elegantly served in their nice house.
Location is ten minutes walk from town, and the bus from the plains stops just at the gate (but ask the driver to stop!)
If you are heading to Monteverde - as we strongly advice you to - the place to stay is Paris Confort!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
1.3 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#4 of 20 in Monteverde
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
0.9 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 20 in Monteverde
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cala Lodge
Cala Lodge
#5 of 20 in Monteverde
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
1.5 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#1 of 20 in Monteverde
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Confort B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Confort B & B

Address: 250mts al Oeste del Hotel Miramontes | Carretera a Tilaran, Santa Elena 5655, Costa Rica (Formerly Cabinas Paris Confort)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range: $82 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paris Confort B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Confort B & B Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing