We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing results!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monteverde Massage

Monteverde Massage
Ranked #11 of 20 things to do in Santa Elena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: In Monteverde Massage you will find an oasis of possibilities to recuperate your physical and mental health. Located in Santa Elena de Monteverde, 100 meters south of the "Hotel Rainbow Valley" close enough that you can walk, enjoying the marvelous view.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing results!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was in Monteverde on a trip and had a huge back pain. Karmen came to the hotel and she has combined therapeutic massage with physio, chiropractic and some japanese technique and I feel almost 100% recovered. Karmen is very friendly and funny and her help was fantastic. She is amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Propietario at Monteverde Massage, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias July por tomar el tiempo para escribir y me siento feliz de haberla ayudado


Karmen Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Treat after days of Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Carmen is a Physical Therapist in addition so she really knows what your body needs to heal after hiking the cloud forest and ziplining. My husband and I both loved it! It was a great way to start our morning and we are looking forward to enjoying the rest of our day in Santa Elena before we leave tomorrow morning. I highly recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophia2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Propietario at Monteverde Massage, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks very much for your opinion . Im glad to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Massage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Massage has been an important part of my personal self-care for decades. If Carmen Phillips lived in Miami, I would see her on a regular basis! Carmen has her own brand of magic and I loved her healing massage. Teresa D

Helpful?
1 Thank TreeDebrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Owner at Monteverde Massage, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your note



I response her but no have in tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wonderful lady, Carmen was very sweet. Experienced massage therapist, she works out of her own home with a professional room set up. Helped with my sore muscles that I had, really great experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RockPaperHairDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Owner at Monteverde Massage, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your notes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Best massage ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I went with 2 U.S. students that we were travelling with on a recommendation. I am so glad that we bypassed the higher end spas for a great value, quality massage. Very knowledgable staff gave us a massage, salt rub, and physical therapy advice at a very reasonable price. Location was clean and comfortable. We all felt very comfortable with Karmen and her abilities.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Finch617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Monteverde Massage, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thans very much .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monteverde Massage also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 

Been to Monteverde Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing