We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of Maravilla - CLOSED

Maravilla
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Friendly service, good price and clean place in the midle of the town. I can recomend rice with shrimps (made like a rizito) its nice portion for good money. Also I can recomend mango refresh cocktail. I have been here twice for a lunch and all the times I was satisfied.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prudix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good cheap eat in Santa Elena”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was good and hefty proportions. Good choice for hungry travellers on a budget. We spent about $20 for both us us and had two beers each. The pizza joint right below is a good bet too. Cant remember the name though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viviane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Small portions and one diner was sick all night”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing experience. Quick service gets a tick but small portions didn't really leave our team of three feeling we had eaten. All well and good as it was relatively inexpensive until one of us spent the night being violently sick. No other culprit possible as he had not eaten all day or drunk local water. Must have been the salad or ham in the "special" burger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casada local food excellent value and tasty”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We ate here twice; eat the casada local CR plate; cheap at about $7 but worth it - since we were on a budget with 2 starving teen kids who always want food; ate pork chop, fish, beef and all were great and good size portions. Nice little place - very crowded and food was fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Casado I've Had in CR”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Normally a casado is nothing special--just something to eat. Today's pork chop casado at Maravilla was like high cuisine, though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maravilla also viewed

 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing