We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best soup in Costa Rica”
Review of Sabor Tico

Sabor Tico
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Playa Avellanas, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best soup in Costa Rica”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I live in guanacaste no one has soup on the menu...........olla de sopa.........is more than worth the 3 1/1 drive!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    637
    209
    61
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Sit Out The Rain”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good local food/reasonable price. Everyone will point you to this place and you should listen. We enjoyed many a beer waiting our the afternoon rains.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, d.c.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great good, great prices!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had the fajitas, guac, and smoothies. Yum! Nothing we disliked, all good. well situated. i dont know what else to say.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank usatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food, inexpensive”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate casadas and they were very good - great portions and inexpensive. The server was friendly and was patient with our limited Spanish.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monjen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent local cuisine”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ate here based on recommendations from the locals and it did not disappoint! Best place we ate during our two week stay in Costa Rica, and super cheap prices. Highly recommend the tostadas and casados. The service was friendly and fast. If you find yourself near Monteverde Sabor Tico is a must!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Tico also viewed

Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sabor Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing