We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monteverde Extremo Park

Monteverde Extremo Park
Book In Advance
$70.00*
and up
Extreme Bungee Jumping in Monteverde
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Zip Lining was awesome. We had so much fun, it is intimidating at first but too much fun to turn down! The staff where great. I cant wait to return!

:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheMainIngredient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    103
    19
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you are in Costa Rica, you must do this tour!

Was I scared? Absolutely, but that's half the fun. Extremo allows you do zip superman style and has a Tarzan swing. The most scary part of the superman zip was getting set up and being put face down. After take off, its really not that bad. Its actually the most beautiful part of the tour. The Tarzan swing is another story. It was scary before getting to it. It was scary when I had to walk on the bridge to get to it. It was even scarier when I had to jump off of it. Oh mine, I was scare shitless but I'm glad I didn't chicken out.

I'm glad they push you off of the Tarzan swing. God knows, it would have taken me hours to make that jump myself.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug4702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best zipline ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I´ve done ziplines before which were a real snooze and about as exciting as a wet weekend in Palmerston North (sorry Palmie). El Extremo is different. Huge long ziplines up to a km long and up to 180m above the valley floor, plus a Tarzan swing. Shouldn´t think I´ll ever need to do another zipline ever.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James-the-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip lining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had never been zip lining before. I thought i would only be doing a short distance. i was surprised and amazed. there were8 zip lines. the view was outstanding. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Best Zipline I've Ever Been To”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've now been ziplining 5 times - 4 in Costa Rica and once in Guatemala. While exhilarating, they all offer about the same thing - the ability to fly through the air at high speed over long distances. Extremo offers that, but it is much more. We got to go on a Tarzan Swing - where you drop straight down and swing out - my favorite part of the tour. We also went on a rappel drop - falling straight down. While they say their top priority is safety (and I don't doubt them), the experience was a ton of fun.

I followed up my zipline tour with a bungee jump - a definite must for those of you looking for a little more. I'd never done it before and it was so much fun I made them let me do it twice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeggoMyGreggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monteverde Extremo Park also viewed

 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Monteverde Extremo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing