We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nothing like wonderful spiders and sleeping birds at night

The six children from 4-12 years, so liked this flashlight adventure with a knowledgeable guide... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
margaretcov
,
Portland, Oregon
Inspiration in nature

Beautiful hike on well-marked trails at this awe-inspiring site. Roberto pulled together a lunch... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2019
Montague008
,
New York City, New York
Read all 223 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Elena
from $41.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
155
43
19
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
43
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bajo del tigre night hike the reserve easy trail wonderful park sleeping birds self guided tour awe inspiring naturalist guide maintained trails lovely walk nice night white faced monkeys flora fauna year olds arenal volcano howler monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 223 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved the night forest hike. The guide we had was extremely passionate about the forest. We saw a ton of animals and the kids loved creeping around with flashlights when it was pitch black.

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank AmandaP322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were a bit nature guided out so decided just to take ourselves for a walk here. Dripping with wildlife, stunning scenery,
We saw white faced monkeys a bit too close for comfort, 2 quetzals, 1 snake, numerous other birds butterflies & insects, not one other person, coulnd't have been better.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

By far one of my favorite places in Costa Rica. Its surprising that I had hear so little about this spot considering it had a lot more wildlife than the actual cloud forest. My and my girlfriend sat at a bench to have lunch and a family of Coati's, about 25 of them including cute little ones, walked right through where were walking and cautiously watched us watch them. It was an amazing experience and one of the best of our trip. If you are in the area you need to go hear, if you are not in the area I highly recommend to travel to the area so you can attend this wonderful park.

P.S. not to even mention the amazing story of how it got started!

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank pberger1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our ticket entitled us to 24 hours of the park, including the night hike. The night hike was fun and very informative. We spent hours hiking there the next day and enjoyed the amazing wildlife and solitude. The bellbirds are amazing.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank whozzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our second visit to the Children's Eternal Rain Forest. This is a very special place, I love the history and the fact that the staff is working to establish wildlife corridors between the Pacific and the Carribean. The night hike was excellent; we saw a tarantula, a sleeping pit viper, foraging porcupines, a toucan, and much more. The next day we followed a beautiful trail, serenaded by bell birds. May this place really be eternal!

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank PGB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews