We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place with chilled atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabinas Eddy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabinas Eddy B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Area de Conservacion Guanacaste, Costa Rica
1 review
“Lovely place with chilled atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lovely, clean, functional rooms with proper hot water - a real treat for us! Lovely chilled atmosphere, free coffee and a delicious and huge breakfast for $5. Freddie is really helpful, giving good advice and I would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    80
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
207
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in a room with private bathroom for $30 with breakfast. The room was small but clean. The water was not very warm. So why the good review? Freddy's service! This is the nicest most helpful hotel owner you will ever meet! He went to town to buy our bus tickets for next day and drove us to the bus station in the morning. All without charge. He even got up at 5 am to make us a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beata65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfasts are amazinggg! The family was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. I recommended this place to anyone that was heading to Monteverde! Eddy even drove us to the bus stop when we asked for directions on how to find it! Can't say enough good things about staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleye123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Im writing this review while still staying here cause I must say it's amazing. for the value and location ita great. We are in a private double with bathroom and its quite cheap, and only a minute walk away to a supro compro. Freddy (who works here) is great and helps out with booking tours and seems to be unbias. Great prices, room is clean and nice, hot water after weeks of not having it is amazing. Love the location, recommend highly staying here !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essarcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Freddy the co-owner with his father make you feel like you're at home ! If you neex info on anything he'll take the time to show you everything there is too see in town. If you need an excursion booked he'll do it for you, he'll get a commission like everywhere else and you might also get a discount. Excursion guides will come pick you up at the door. If you go to Monteverde you must try the Extremo Canopy it was great !

You should try the night jungle walk, ask for Oscar but watch out he walks really fast ! Its from 5h45pm to 8h30pm, you're going to see animals and insects at night. Cost 18$ per person

If you havent visited a coffee, cocoa and sugar cane plantation, El trapiche worth it. At 32$ per person you will be able to see and taste every products. Before and after transformation.

The food is great for breakfast ! Try their Monteverde famous banana pancakes.
We stayed 2 nights there the room cost us 30$ per night.
We asked them to do our laundry, they even folded our clothes.
Cost us 200colones a kilo(a bit more expensive then I tought)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

To all travelers looking for a hostel in monte verde, Costa Rica -
The best place you can find is Eddie's cabins! Clean, convenient, and most importantly - the best service! Freddy is super sweet and friendly and will be happy to help you with everything you need. A great value for your money because you get a great room and an excellent breakfast! Try freddy's banana pancakes :)
Don't miss this place!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamarben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Although the rooms were TINY, the hostel was very clean and had a great breakfast for $3. Freddy was very helpful at helping us book tours and get the best price. The hostel is located towards the bottom of a hill, less than a 5 min walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
0.6 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#5 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
0.8 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
0.2 mi away
Pension Santa Elena
Pension Santa Elena
#5 of 34 in Santa Elena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Eddy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Eddy B&B

Property: Cabinas Eddy B&B
Address: Located 150 Meters South West From Downtown, Santa Elena, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabinas Eddy B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cabinas Eddy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinas Eddy B&B Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing