We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sky Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sky Adventures
from $41.00
More Info
from $83.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
1,079
303
83
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
303
83
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging bridges zip lining tram ride cloud forest half mile cable car fear of heights bucket list adrenaline rush costa rica felt very safe great adventure a lot of fun howler monkeys an adventure arenal volcano nature walk
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Was fun "zipping". Had great views and a bit of adrenaline. Great for a relax "adventure tour" would recomend for all ages

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 1RichardCranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We did the zip lining as part of a tour, I am not sure I would have chosen to it.
I am so glad we did. It was torrential rain and as you zip lined the rain stung your face, but it was still awesome. We only did the zip lining and the cable car to the start. The lines were a variety of lengths and heights. The guides were helpful, felt completely safe, there is a nursery line at the start to make sure you are ok.

The end was a complete surprised and we embraced it after some reluctance, I thought it was an optional extra not a means to an end. The views were amazing despite the rain

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Skellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Guide helpful but not necessary
Take warm clothes and rain coat
It will get cold at top even if you think it’s sunny
Trust me
We didn’t do zip lines as didn’t fancy it
But walk and tram ride good fun and great scenery
Shuttle transfer $5 extra per person

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 282SueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Bilingual staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. We enjoyed a walk through the cloud rainforest crossing multiple hanging bridges. Where we learned about and observed Costa Rica’s diverse ecosystem. Then we ziplined though the clouds and canopy, which was a spectacular experience. The sky tram provided an amazing view and was an easy mode of transportation to the first zip line.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank keschoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Flying above the trees was an unbeatable experience. Locals say this is the best established place to zip line. only thing is that it felt it went by fast, from one line to the next, but I’d assume that’s unavoidable. Includes tandem parts where you get to zip line with your partner, very special to experience it together. The tarzan swing was the highlight

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Apolonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews