We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetables undercooked and chicken bland”

Restaurante Morpho's
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, South American, Central American, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
washington, d.c.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Vegetables undercooked and chicken bland”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really didnt like the food. Was disappointed. The service though was good. Wish I knew, however, that Costa Rica restaurant tips are included in the meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank usatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    431
    161
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delivered to our hotel and still tasted great”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We opted to eat in one night with food delivered from Morphos. The casados were very tasty even after the food had cooled a bit in transit. So can't comment on the in-restaurant experience, but the food was quite tasty

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SERUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drinks. Beautiful restaurant.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved our lunch at Morpho's! The chicken sandwich was delicious with fresh avocado slices. Yummm. We had tasty shakes too. Wonderful service as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, unique exterior”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was suggested that we eat at Morpho's and I'm glad we did! It's not only attractive from the outside but the food is great too! We sat outside and enjoyed the butterflies and nice weather. I had casados with fish and my friend had fish with garlic. We enjoyed our lunch very much. I would definitely eat here again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SisthlerNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIR OAKS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food in Santa Elena”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our daughter was staying in Monteverde at the Biologic station which is where study abroad students from UC's go to study all things rain forest. She told us about this place in Santa Elena. It is a very nice place and nicer on the inside. When we were there there were only one or two other tables. I ordered the chicken with mushroom sauce and It was the best I've ever had anywhere. If we ever find ourselves back in Santa Elena we would go back there for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Morpho's also viewed

 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Morpho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing