We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome spot”

Tree House Restaurante & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At the Tree House we offer a unique ambiance, we have a huge ficus tree in the middle of the restaurant.Our menu has many options, from snacks, beer and cocktails to a complete diner with a great wine.Our coffee is very special, one the best coffees in Costa Rica, we roast it ourselves and have 4 great Baristas who will make a perfect coffee, you will get incredible latte art! Our staff is very friendly. We really care about customers, so if you have any issues at the restaurant please work it out with us and we promise we will give you a satisfying solution! Thanks!
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Did not eat at this place only stopped for a drink because it was in such a cool spot. Eating area was up in the tree and the branches. A really fun spot with a view of the main street down below.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    737
    963
    486
    118
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Level Contributor
241 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Besides being totally unique and actually in a tree, this place has awesome food. And it is really affordable. The service and environment cannot be beat. Do not miss this one in Santa Elena.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Near, kitschy, pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a fancy meal this is one of the options in town but you are REALLY going to pay for it. We chose elsewhere but decided to at least have a drink and check it out, which we fully recommend!

The structure is so much fun and there really is a tree growing through the middle of the restaurant! Service and beverages were great and we really enjoyed watching the live band that let a few tourists sing karaoke with them haha.

Its in a busy area and the people watching during the day is excellent if you can get a seat on the "patio", just hope it doesn't rain on you!

Helpful?
Thank jessicaboedeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat experience, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We loved eating in the open concept restaurant that was literally a tree house. The food was delicious and portions large, so bring an appetite! Definitely eat here if in Monteverde.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awsome Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location and really good food! The service was fast and very friendly. We had a steak and pasta - both tasted fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R_Marina_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree House Restaurante & Cafe also viewed

Santa Elena, Monteverde
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tree House Restaurante & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing