We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camino Verde gives a beautiful touch to everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Ranked #1 of 14 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Camino Verde gives a beautiful touch to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

It was a wonderful stay at Camino Verde in June.

Jose and Andres are both very welcoming and friendly. Jose knows the travel business around so well that any arrangement is always just an easy click to him. For some reasons, we did need many ad hoc changes in our pre-arranged tours and transportation. Jose was so patient and accommodating that made us feel like enjoying five-star services in a BnB. We strongly appreciated the local warmth and sincerity in this small town of Monteverde through our stay at this cosy BnB.

Breakfast is yummy and healthy. Our room is clean. Views are great - famous cloud forest and even a double rainbow! Of course the professional management concludes everything with a beautiful touch.

Costa Rica is around 20 hours’ net flight time from Hong Kong and has not yet established a consulate in Hong Kong. But Hong Kong citizen holding a US visa can stay in Costa Rica for up to 30 days. And Costa Rica especially Monteverde is definitely worth a trip or more.

Room Tip: All rooms are different so preferences should be made known to the host beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    217
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
156
364
73
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place was the first hostel in stayed in Costa Rica. It was me the true feel of pura Vida. So relaxing and beautiful setting. The staff are awesone . Andres the manager helped me plan my whole trip giving me expert opinion on the regions and things I wanted to do. He is a graduate in the tourism field and he know his country like the back of his hand. Made my trip a total success. Place is 5 min from dtown monteverde and included breakfast.Thanks again for the hospitality!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this B&B. This hotel has the privacy of a hotel, with some of the amenities of a hostel. There is a kitchen where you can cook meals in the evening and there is a fridge to stash food. They serve wine by the glass for a very reasonable price. The room was comfortable, clean and the price was right. The hotel is conveniently located a five minute walk from town. They serve a very nice breakfast in the morning. Andres & Jose were very helpful in planning activities and tours. Most importantly, we felt very comfortable here with our two year old. It's a great place for a family to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlebier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Camino Verde. Our room was very clean and breakfast was delicious each morning. Jose was super friendly offering advice and booking tours. The hotel is located on the main paved road through Santa Elena, as are most of the other B and B's and it gets rather noisy with the motorbikes racing at night. They usually stop around midnight. It's for this reason I can't give 5 stars or I would.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaurieWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

First of all Andrés and José (hosts/managers) are amazing, always good vibes and very helpful to make the trip a remarkable one. Being in Monteverde is great and staying here was exceptional. Loved the breakfast options, loved the coffee at all times. The place is just 5 minutes walk from Santa Elena downtown where all restaurants, bars and supermarkets are. Next to the hotel there are at least 4 options for small restaurants. If you don´t know about the Monteverde options José and Andrés will surely have great suggestions...just do not forget to include the walks in any of the different natural reserves in your plan. Camino verde is the place to stay and enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception area are the best or the ones at the very end with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This B&B is one of the most hospitable hotels, B&B's or guest houses I have ever stayed in! The staff, Andres and Jose along with owners Jarvey and Flores do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The physical layout of the B&B allows for comfortable interaction with fellow guests or personal and private time. The support from; choosing activities; to getting a new vehicle key cut; to places to eat; to directions to another location was exceptional! Even a few brief Spanish lessons rounded out my stay there.
There was never any pressure to buy certain activities our tours. They were there to offer suggestions in a relaxed comfortable setting.
My friends recommended this B&B and I stayed on for much longer than planned. There was no need to seek out other places to stay when I felt at home right at Camino Verde!

Room Tip: There are differing room arrangements. I stayed in two and each had it's advantages. Ask to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was a great experience! It was a great place to stay and the staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Andres, he helped us with all our traveling needs. I traveled with one friend, and as two girls who only spoke English (25) we felt very safe and comfortable. A very short walk to town for any shopping, bars, and restaurant needs. Very clean rooms and the whole facility, a great breakfast included. The staff was very helpful setting up tours and all your needs. A fun place to be and interact with others traveling too! I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Monte Verde, and very reasonable price wise! I went to Costa Rica for a week, and this was my favorite stay! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 2 person room with a bathroom. The communal bathroom would not be a bad option either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
0.6 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#6 of 23 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
0.3 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 23 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 23 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monteverde Cloud Forest Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde

Property: Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Address: | 300 meters south of Entrance acrross the Catholic Church, Santa Elena 60109, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Verde B&B is a "Bed and Breakfast" style lodging opened in 2009 and located on the edge of Santa Elena. The B&B is laid out in the style of a family house and guests are encouraged to treat it as their home. The building was in fact once the owner's family home which gave inspiration to this 'Tica House' designed hotel.The B&B is situated a 5 minute walk from the town centre of Santa Elena, but is far enough away for it to be quiet and have more rural surroundings. This is the perfect option for those who crave the quiet side of the countryside but who require the amenities provided in a town. FACILITIES: Camino Verde B&B comprises private rooms which sleep 2 to 4 guests. Four of the rooms have shared bathroom facilities and the rest are en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Hotel Santa Elena
Camino Verde Bed And Breakfast Monteverde
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing