We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for amazing price! Nice, professional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Ranked #1 of 14 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great room for amazing price! Nice, professional staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

As two girls traveling by ourselves, it was important for us to feel comfortable, and this place was amazing. Our room was cheap and very clean, the free breakfast was delicious, and most importantly, the staff and especially the owner were so kind and professional! Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    220
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
161
368
74
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had a great stay at Camino Verde. I had a room with the porch in from and a beautiful view over the jungle, lovely. Jose and his staff was so helpful to arrange for me my excursion to Fortuna to see volcano Arenal. He recommended to me rafting on Pacuare river that brought me to my next destination, Puerto Viejo. This way I saved a day of travleing back to San Jose and I had a great time. I recommend highly this charming and friendly place to relax while visiting Monteverde. I wish I could stay longer to enjoy it. Thank you guys...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValdiChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place was the best place we stayed at in all of Costa Rica. My boyfriend and I got there late at night and we were provided the best accomodations; a private room with a view. Jose was very polite, helpful with details for daily activities, restaurants, and was able to help us get a make reservations in another town. The breakfast was amazing, try the pancakes! They took care of our laundry in a timely manner and made sure we were able to get transportation out of Monte Verde as soon as we needed it. I recommend this place and I hope you try it out! The best service in all of Costa Rica!

Room Tip: Get the private room with the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmheiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable, with a delicious breakfast. The hosts, Jose and Andres, were great at helping us arrange tours and were very nice guys. The shower was hot. The location is good; a very short walk to the town center but still out of the way a little bit so it was quieter. It took them a while to respond to my email request for a reservation-about a week--but once they did everything was fine including transportation arrangements from the airport to the hotel. A great value, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Overall Customer Service was excellent. Jose and Andres went out of their way to help plan weekend activities and excursions. I was in Costa Rica for two months and this was the best nights stay I had. 100% recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camille2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Salas limpias, desayuno muy rico, Jose es muy simpatico y nos ayudo mucho y es muy simpatico
Rooms are clean and cosy, nice breakfast cooked fresh, Jose the guy on the desk was very helpful and friendly, organised our trips for us, made life a lot easier.

Room Tip: Rooms near the kitchen are a bit noisy at breakfast Es un poco ruidosos en las salas cerca de la co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apricotjam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

good breakfast with pancakes and fruit! good people helping you out! AND the best shrimps next door!! delicious!

The guy working there was fun and did really a nice job showing us around

rooms are big

parkingspace was ok but there was just room enough for 3 o 4 cars
the location was ok, bit hard to find but in walking distance of supremarket and centre

Room Tip: take the ones near the breakfastroom then you wont hear to noise motorcycles on the street that much
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopienator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
0.6 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#5 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monteverde Cloud Forest Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde

Property: Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Address: | 300 meters south of Entrance acrross the Catholic Church, Santa Elena 60109, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Verde B&B is a "Bed and Breakfast" style lodging opened in 2009 and located on the edge of Santa Elena. The B&B is laid out in the style of a family house and guests are encouraged to treat it as their home. The building was in fact once the owner's family home which gave inspiration to this 'Tica House' designed hotel.The B&B is situated a 5 minute walk from the town centre of Santa Elena, but is far enough away for it to be quiet and have more rural surroundings. This is the perfect option for those who crave the quiet side of the countryside but who require the amenities provided in a town. FACILITIES: Camino Verde B&B comprises private rooms which sleep 2 to 4 guests. Four of the rooms have shared bathroom facilities and the rest are en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Hotel Santa Elena
Camino Verde Bed And Breakfast Monteverde
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing