We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chimera - CLOSED

Chimera
Cuisines: Latin, Mediterranean, Spanish, Central American, Seafood, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
montreal, canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We came here for lunch one day and it was a great choice. We shared a few dishes and it was definately worth coming to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Montrealtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tapis Anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Looking for a light, but tasty meal? This is the place. The food was fresh, very tasty and the plating was great. By the way, they are right next to an ATM machine too!But back to the food. My wife and I had 3 dishes between the both if us. They had a great take on eggplant parm, its was just great. We also had 2 other seafood inspired dishes, also very good. Definitely worth a stop. Happy that we went for lunch as we were looking for something small to eat, but the bill was a little much for lunch. So I would save this place for dinner. But check it out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBmtl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great food, great prices, great drinks, would go back again and again. Don't miss if you are in Santa Elena.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dheacock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing! A must.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was the best restaurant we ate at throughout our entire trip. The dishes were creative and delicious and the atmosphere was great. To top it all off, they have an extremely friendly staff that will make you feel at home. This place is a must stop on your trip to Costa Rica. I also heard the same owner has two more restaurants in the area (Trio and Sofia) which we wanted to try but didn't get the opportunity to.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EricCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tapas, fairly expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great views and great food. The tapas were very good altought kind of small. It should have been a lot cheaper for the price we paid. However, we had a great New Years Eve here and the food was very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimera also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing